Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J & Y from Surrey

Good price hotel near Lake Garda

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: Location, price, breakfast range, the fact that they changed our room on our request for a better view one.
Cons: Noise levels. The hotel is obviously a hotel accommodating school groups. It can get very noisy and busy. It would have been better if we knew before
Location: See comments above.
The hotel was 7km from Lazise (Lake Garda) and 12km from Verona which made it very convenient to access both. We were able to drive to a different lake & surrounding location every day and drive around the whole lake in one of the days. We spent 2 days visiting Verona, were able to take the cable car to visit Mount Baldo in Malcesine and the ferry to visit towns around the lake. All in all, we had a wonderful and busy time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Grace from Austria

Comfortable, reasonably priced hotel for a day sta

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Pros: Parking lot and breakfast buffet.
Cons: TV and helpfulness. No maintenance people were around to assist with problems.
Location: Near largo di Gardo and surrounding smaller cities around the lake . Verona is not very far from this place.
For the price and an over night stay , this hotel was good for that kind of stay. The signage to reception was confusing, not by me, but another Italian couple couldn't find it. Signage pointed in all the wrong direction! And it was raining that day, so finding it was horribly irritating. My TV didn't work, and the receptionist shrugged and said there's nothing she can do! Surprise was the website didn't mention the large parking lot which is always a plus in Italy. And a nice surprise was the free buffet. Complete breakfast, cold cuts, hot food, cereal,drinks. For the money this was OK. I wouldn't spend a long stay here.
3 out of 5
by Adam from Prague

Cheap but clean

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Pros: Price, pool, olive trees around pool for shade. Long drinks were okay.
Cons: Hard to say, it is a little things. They are trying to provide good service for great price, but for me, they should try harder.
Location: Go to tower restaurant at Pastrengo, it is amazing. Must see is Sirmione historical center, Monte Baldo and if you have kids, Safari.
It is pretty far from lake and in not so attractive part. You should consider it only if you go by car. Good thing is that its close to Gardaland and price. Didn't had such ugly coffee from communist era in my country. Rest of breakfast was mediocre. Our room was okay and clean, but we met people who weren't so lucky. TV is a joke, didn't saw such thing in last century.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Pros: view from our room in block A, pizzas, bar.
Cons: buffet became repetitive, being asked to pay for food and drinks immediately in cash.
Location: Stunning surrounding landscape. We had our car and it was very convenient for everywhere we visited.
Hotel seems very popular with groups and there were several coach parties there during our stay. The staff in the Donna Sofia bar and pizzeria were particularly friendly and the pizzas were very good there but be prepared to hand over cash immediately for anything in the hotel as they are not keen on accepting cards or charging to your room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by K.

10 min to Lazise

Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not friendly staff and management. Very old place that shold be 1 (one) star hotel. Very small rooms and missing many things. 25 to 30 years old TV, extremly small shower and bathroom. Aircondition did not work. On the positive side, it has very good breakfast. Not recommended to anyone.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eli from Zagreb, Croatia

Disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2012
There was some kids excursion so we cannot sleep all nigtht. I tried to call reception but phone in room was broken so I went to reception in middle of the night and complain about noise and they told me that they cannot do nothing about that. Luck that we stayed just one night
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Arnaud

Nice swimming pool, but be careful : no AC!

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Quite nice place, rooms are rather old, but they are still clean and correct. There is a wonderful swimming pool outside, belonging to the hotel. Nice to swim but there are also nice chairs with view on the mountains, just wonderful. Breakfast was basic (some products were of not too good quality). For evening meal, i don't recommend in-house restaurant, especially waiters are not frendly at all,and prices are rather high (15eur for a meal and they want 2eur for just a city water!). Overall, nice place for holidays, recommended.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edgar D

Convenient for 1 nigth

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel looks old and the rooms are not in good conditions altough rooms are clean. It is an option if you are traveling by car and you need a clean hotel to stay the night with the family. The location is covenient as there are many places quite close (Verona, Lake Garda, gardaland, etc.)
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Insted of 4bed room it was 3 bad room without minibar as described