Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

voyage au bout du monde

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
emplacement magnifique avec vue sur des ;ontagnes et rivieres piscine naturel avec chutes d eau personnel chaleureux lodge tres bien equipe pour ceux qui veulent cuisiner faire les courses en afrique du sud avant d arriver car pas d epicerie ni station service ni de bureau de change a proximite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Deirdrefrom Fochville

Maliba Lodge stay

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Fantastic stay, with fantastic scenery and fantastic service. Will recommend to family and friends. Thanks Maliba Lodge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tremelo

Lovely place

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Location, food, staff
Cons: weather :-)
Location: very nice location - relax and quiet
Lovely place, great food, very nice staff, fantastic massage. We stayed in a river lodge and this was perfectly equipped to arrange your own meals, but had all meals in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicolefrom London

Great weekend away

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed at Maliba for a weekend on a trip to South Africa. It was lovely, and you couldn't believe it exists on the end of a small dirt road with such nice luxury features. Staff were also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jensfrom Berlin

Großartige Anlage

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Am Ende eines Tales im Naturschutzgebiet. Wundervolles Chalet mit zwei privaten Terrassen, Kamin und großem Bad. Gutes Essen und erstklassiges Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis. Unfassbar schön! Eines der schönsten während unserer 3,5 Wochen in Südafrika.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peace Corps Momfrom USA

The Mountain Kingdom lives up to its name!

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was perfect - gourmet quality meals, service was outstanding (met us with warm wash clothes and sherry when we first arrived!). The area is breathtaking, unspoiled wilderness, and the staff was wonderful. My only complaint was that the rooms were cold, but we did not spend much time there. They were very clean and otherwise comfortable. We did go in the middle of the winter, and they built a fire for us each evening! Once we were under the covers, we warmed right up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Value!

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay was very enjoyable. Great hiking trail. Food was good and loved the accommodation. Disappointed that there was construction was ongoing at the main building however will certainly return after the building is complete.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by V.from Bern

Wunderbarer Ort auf Erden!

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Die Maliba Mountain Lodge hat Ihr Versprechen gehalten. Irgendwo im Niegendwo hat man hier ein wunderschöner Platz für eine Luxus- Lodge gefunden! Das Personal war sehr freundlich, das Essen sehr gut und die Chalets sehr schön eingerichtet. Da wir im Winter dort waren, wurde es am Abend doch sehr kühl und das Kaminfeuer war wunderbar! Im sehr geräumigen Bad gibt es sogar Bodenheizung. Falls ich das Glück habe nochmal in dieses wunderschöne Land Lesotho reisen zu dürfen , sehr gerne wieder Maliba Lodge! Und noch eine Anmerkung: DSTV funktionierte einwandfrei - was meine fussballbegeisterte Begleitung sehr freute uns überraschte!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gfrom Johannesburg

Fantastic Service

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our group thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The views are beautiful. The stars in the sky at night are amazing.