Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marblelife NEPA from Scranton, PA

Wonderful hotel out of the way, away from traffic

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
loved the location, not convenient but NO traffic jams. Been staying in Pittsburg hotels for a month or so and this one is very comfy, great cookies, terrific breakfast and very courteous and accommodating staff, letting us check in a little early to get to work. WORTH the extra drive to jobsites because of the great stay we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Kris from Upstate NY

Great place - Would stay again

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a great hotel. People at the desk were friendly. The walls are a little thin and the sheets were not very soft, but that's nothing I can't deal with for the location and the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Staff was incredibly accommodating during stay! Room layout was a little tight for 2 double beds. Coffee should have been stronger, but continental breakfast had way more options than anticipated - plentiful, well presented, and continually cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kim from Bradford, PA

comfortable room

Posted Aug 27, 2013
The room was very comfortable and spacious, but I have to agree with others with the bathroom being small. I am not staying in the bathroom, but the rest of the room. Found the beds comfortable and the pillows cushy how I like them. Used the free internet with no problem. Free breakfast was very good, too. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Butler, PA

We loved it

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was comfortable and staff helpful. We especially enjoyed the comfortable bed. Loved the pillows & comforter! Thanks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Shaun from UK

Clean, friendly but you have to drive to eat

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Very good receptionist
Cons: The lay out of the room
Location: Peaceful, but a bit too isolated for a hotel with no bar/restaurant facilities.
This is a nice, clean pleasant hotel and the guy on reception was exceptionally good. I have two downsides to report: The design of the room, mine had two double beds but the desk had been put against the wall at the end of the first double bed, then the chair in front of it wouldn't push under the desk (chair arms) so this arrangement practically blocked off the rest of the room.(I have attached photograph). With the layout and size of the room it was so obvious that the suitcase rack should have been where the desk was and vice versa, but the mirrors would then also need moving. Second point for a B&B only hotel I thought the location was very isolated. Most of these types of hotels are in walking distance of a place to eat or drink. Here you have to drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lori from Elk Grove Village, IL

A little disappointed

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel pool was closed for maintenance even though the website said it was open. I was disappointed with that. The room was wonderful very clean but the beds were really hard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms were a little narrow, but otherwise everything was excellent. The staff couldn't have been better. I highly recommend it and would definitely stay again.