Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Hotel overall was nice. The breakfast was good. Only thing that made me upset was the dirty blanket over the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the New Castle Comfort Inn. Your opinion is valued greatly as a Choice Hotel guest. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We look forward towards serving you again in the future to ensure your satisfaction. Warm Regards
2 out of 5
by Anthony from Toronto

Maids and Magnets. Smoking or no-smoking?

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: See above experience review
Location: Grove city Outlet shopping
Stayed here three nights over American Thanksgiving, the maids did not come into the room ONCE. The first morning the do not disturb sign was on the door until 11 am, after that it was gone by 9 am but not once were our beds made or did we get clean towels. Our room was second last at the end of the hall so it was easier to park at the end of the hotel and use the side entrance which took us up a set of stairs very close to our room, unfortunately everyday both our keys stopped working on the side door and room door which had to be "re-magnetized" at the front desk. Also when I had originally booked I received a smoking room, when I got to the hotel the women at the desk asked if I was okay with that or if I preferred non smoking. I said non smoking would be better if it was available, so she gave me non smoking(as per the sign on the room door). When we first open the door there was a very distinct smoke smell in the room, which was disappointing for us. On a positive note the staff was very friendly and helpful with directions. I would not recommend this hotel strictly because the negatives over ruled the positives, which is unfortunate because I often stay in the area and visit the Grove city outlets nearby
5 out of 5
Recommended
by lisa

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the New Castle Comfort Inn. As a Choice Hotel guest your opinion matters greatly. I am glad we have bet your expectations of a Chioce Brand Hotel and we are looking forward to serving you again in the future. I am eager to share your Five Star ranking with our hotel family. Warm Regards
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Yuck

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room smelled horrible, and it didn't improve upon turning on the air unit. Brought leftovers to heat for a late snack from a local restaurant, unable and unwilling to use the filthy microwave. Looked like it hasn't been cleaned since its purchase. Tub in the bathroom was missing plug and dripped the entire time. Beds were in poor shape (squeaky, deformed, sagging). Overall, I had thought that being a comfort inn we would have a better experience than we did. Unfortunately, didn't have many options since other hotels were booked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
I would like to take the time to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay at the New Castle Comfort Inn. I have taken your remarks and ensured all rooms are receiving thorough and adequate inspection prior to guest arrival. We would like the opportunity to serve you again in the future to ensure a favorable stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Enough for One Night

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: I slept without any disturbance and the bed was comfortable.
Cons: Improved Internet service.
Location: The hotel didn't have much of a choice of nearby restaurants, but the one I was referred to for dinner had excellent food, but very slow service.
Comfort wise, the room was pretty good. This was one of many hotel I've stayed in driving cross country, but it was the first one where the WiFi didn't work. When I informed the young man at the desk he gave me a head scratching reaction of uncertainty. However, he did make an effort to correct it by sending someone to "reset" it. When that didn't work he blamed it on the provider.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michele

Posted Oct 18, 2013
Cons: non smoking room areas
Although we had non smoking it was evident that we were surrounded by smoking rooms. This was a definite drawback.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Maria from Brampton

Too far away from everything

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
The people were really nice but I wish it was a bit cleaner and closer to shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Trevor from Washington, D.C.

Not bad overall

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was a standard hotel room, but had a refrigerator and microwave without us even having to ask for one. That was definitely a plus (not sure if this is standard). The front desk staff was courteous, but the desk itself wasn't as modern as you would expect (very small like a motel). Good breakfast in the morning and they honored the room selection I made on Hotels dot com.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the New Castle Comfort Inn. Your opinion matters greatly as a Chioce Hotel Guest and I am eagyer to share your remarks with our hotel family. We hope to servie you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by John Russell from New Castle PA

Excellent!

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, very cozy....nice location..traveled to Grove City on two days and the drive was nice and easy.Would stay there again...for sure.John
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2013 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the New Castle Comfort Inn. It is wonderful to hear positive feedback from our loyal Choice Hotel guests. I am eager to share your five star rating with our Hotel family and I hope we have an opportunity to serve you again in the future.