Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Blah.

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: It was fast at the registration counter
Cons: Cleaning of the rooms and the smell.
Location: It is a small town hotel so not much was around.
Our hotel room was not cleaned in between nights and the hallway smelled like cigarette smoke for 2 straight days. The mattress was very old as well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Phoenix

My Stay at the Comfort Inn, New Castle, PA

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: I especially liked the Jacuzzi like bathtub. It was king size and I would have fit quite easily even if I was six foot tall.
Location: There is easy access to Walmart and downtown New Castle is within close driving range. There is also a large Giant Eagle grocery store next door.
I want to thank the staff and personnel who work at the Comfort Inn The desk staff were always cheerful and polite when I asked for assistance. My room was well cared for and comfortable. I had an enjoyable stay and would recommend the Comfort Inn to anyone staying in that area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by danielfrom Erie

A room is a room is a room

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just a plain ole room. Shower faucet dripped, otherwise, no real complaints.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dalefrom Milwaukee, WI

East Coast Trip

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
They are in the process of remodeling the rooms but this was the worst place I ever stayed at. Hopefully when they get the work done this motel will be better. The front desk was very very good. Very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm not sure exactly what was wrong during your stay, but I promise we're not so awful. I will share your comments about our front desk staff with them. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see you in the future. Sincerely, Patrick Jordan General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Ohio

close to stores

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
friendly helpful staff. Good location. Clean room comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thanks for leaving such a nice review. We work very hard to make sure our guests are happy, and it's nice to hear when it pays off. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Patrick Jordan General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom erie,pa

Not so nice

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Room was not very clean. Two lights by the bed did not work. No light bulb in one. Breakfast in the morning was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Renee, Hotel Management
I'm very sorry your stay did not live up to our expectations. We try to provide a clean, comfortable room in working order for every guest. I will make sure our housekeepers are aware of these problems so it doesn't happen again. I do hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

A little shabby

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was a little shabby. Pet friendly with dog hair all over the stairwell carpet. Odd layout - no elevator and two sets of stairs to get to second floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A Cfrom Massachusetts

Overpriced, but met expectations

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was well stocked, fresh, and edible. Location was convenient to where I wanted to be; however, the location wasn't exactly pleasant (next to grocery store and half-empty strip mall, just about every inch paved, drive to restaurants). A/C unit VERY noisy, even on Low setting. Shower pressure good. Bathrooms clean and in good condition. Bed and pillows in good condition and comfortable, but room felt out-of-date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing this review. We appreciate the feedback we receive and will take this information into account. We are constantly trying to improve and I think you will see a much nicer hotel on your next visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by JEToney

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thanks for reviewing our property. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Hotel overall was nice. The breakfast was good. Only thing that made me upset was the dirty blanket over the sheets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the New Castle Comfort Inn. Your opinion is valued greatly as a Choice Hotel guest. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We look forward towards serving you again in the future to ensure your satisfaction. Warm Regards
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2014 by Renee, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of the New Castle Comfort Inn. Your opinion is valued greatly as a Choice Hotel guest. I apologize for any inconvenience you encountered during your stay. We look forward towards serving you again in the future to ensure your satisfaction. Warm Regards