Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice and new hotel near New Castle

Posted Sep 13, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast was tasty and plentiful. The pool area was nice, clean and well maintained.
Cons: The price for a room appeared to be pretty high for that area.
Location: Hotel is located near the expressway and close to basic shopping. There are a few chain restaurants. It is nothing fancy, but sufficient.
My family stayed in this hotel for one night when traveling from Michigan to East Coast. Hotel was nice, clean, fairly new and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Jessica in Guest Services, Hotel Management
Joanna, Thanks for stopping by with your family during your recent road trip. I am so glad that we could provide you with a positive experience along the way. We are a fairly new facility, about 4 years old, and we do pride ourselves on providing a clean and comfortable experience for our guests. Thank you for taking the time to mention us! Sincerely, Jessica Guest Services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel quiet room

Posted Sep 9, 2014
One night stay was very nice enjoyed the peaceful room
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Jessica in Guest Services, Hotel Management
Rachel, I am glad that we were able to offer you a comfortable and peaceful place to rest while you were visiting the New Castle area. We hope that every one of our guests will have an experience equal to your own. Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! Jessica Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orchard Park NY

Great staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Highly recommend. Clean comfortable and the staff was extremely helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2014 by Jessica in Guest Services, Hotel Management
Brian, Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so happy to hear that had a clean and comfortable experience. It is, of course, the goal of our entire staff to provide an experience for each and every guest that not only meets but exceeds their expectations. I hope that we will see you again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Jessica Guest Services
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from eldo hills, ca

Just What You Expect

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Just what you would expect at Hampton...free internet...free breakfast...comfy bed, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice stay and good location for work
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David Ratcliff from Ohio

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very nice property but expensive. There is not a lot of competition for rooms in New Castle, PA which is probably why I paid more than I did in New York City or Washington, DC which makes no sense at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by JED from Texas

Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price is outrageous for this geographical location. Price should be 89-99 a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dan from New Castle Pa

One night stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was great, room was clean and comfortable. The fixtures in the bathroom were loose just needed a little maintenance nothing major. I could hear fairly well the shower and noise from the room above me at 5:30 AM. Overall a good stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2014 on Hotels.com