Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.9 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
1.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
1.8 Room comfort
1.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Jill from Vermont

Not the deal you think...

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The clerk at check in was polite and helpful.
Cons: cleanliness and overall conditions
I booked online and a friend who was travelling with me checked reviews en route. Scary reviews! When we arrived, I told the nice young man at the check in about my concerns and he showed us to a room prior to checking in. It was clearly marked no smoking but smelled very bad with smoke, etc. I asked to be shown to another, but it was the same, very smoky smelling and although tidy, quite grimy with cigarette burns and large stains on everything. AC looked questionable as well. We didn't check in and luckily weren't charged so that part was good. The young man was also very pleasant.
1 out of 5
by Sherry from Worcester, MA

Not a great Place to stay

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
I reserved a non-smoking room. When we arrived after almost 8 hours of driving, we were told our smoking room was ready. I reiterated that I wanted a non-smoking room. So they put us in a non-smoking room that had a huge hole in the ceiling of bathroom, a air conditioner that was so loud that we couldn't hear the TV but then again, you couldn't watch the TV because the picture was so bad. We were moved into another room that was non-smoking, but just recently made that was. There was no hole in the ceiling thank goodness, but the bed was just a box spring. They advertise a coffee maker in every room, well not in ours. The breakfast was nothing. Coffee, juice, waffle batter and peanut butter. They're advertisement showed fresh fruit, muffins, coffee, tea and lots that wasn't there. No ice maker that we could find. The room smelled of cigarette smoke and was dirty.
1 out of 5
by Evan from pennsylvania

Filthy

Posted Jun 29, 2013
I made the reservation at this hotel for work. I booked a room with two double beds. I arrive and they said there was a problem. They only had a room with a queen bed. They Said we can get u a cot for 15 dollars more! Then we went to the room. Filthy filthy filthy! Mold on the bathroom ceiling. Mold on the bathroom walls. Any way besides the room filth the AC made noise all night. Also the door didn't even lock right.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

READ BEFORE YOU MAKE RESERVATIONS

Posted May 27, 2013
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: WHY??
I checked in - went to room - found phone book - called another hotel/motel - checked out & got refund - went ot other motel & made reservations.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible DO NOT stay there

Posted Nov 26, 2012
Found a cock roach in room...beds uncomfortable...TV didnt work right...Heater didnt work correctly...didnt sleep left in the middle of the night will never stay at this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by cindy from Centerville, PA, USA

An enjoyable experience.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: The staff were all so pleasant.
Cons: Did not have any unplesant experience but hotel needs some updating.
Location: Easy to get to.
The hotel staff were very helpful and even gave us acurate directions when we got turned around trying to find the hotel. The rooms were comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marlene from Beaver County (BFP), Beaver County Airport (BFP), Chippewa, PA 15010, USA

ok for one night

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Very dated, but comfortable. Didn't know how the tv remote worked. It would have been helpful to have directions in the notebook with other info since it was different than some. No decaf coffee either in the room or office lobby. My husband can't drink regular and I'm sure there are other people who couldn't.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

NOT IMPRESSED,

Posted Nov 6, 2011
WELL TO START WITH THERE WAS NO HOT WATER AS THEY WERE REPLACEING THE SYSTEM AND WAS NOT NOTIFIED UPON ARRIVAL OF SAME HAD TO FIND OUT THE HARD WAY. AND THEN TO TOP IT ALL OFF THE CLEANING PERSON KNOCKED ON THE DOOR AT 7:45 NEXT MORNING AND WOKE US.AND AND AS I WAS GETTING UP TO PUT MY PANTS ON TO ANSWER IT. AND IN THE NEXT INSTANT SHE WAS COMING INTO THE ROOM TO CLEAN BEFORE WE COULD EVEN ANSWER THE DOOR. AND I WAS IN MY ALL TOGETHER IF YOU GET MY MEANING AND SHE GOT AN EYEFULL. OTHER THAN THAT THE ROOM WAS NOT BAD. AND IT IS MY OPINION THAT ANYONE WHO DOES THIS KIND OF WORK SHOULD BE INFORMED WHICH ROOMS ARE EMPTY BEFORE GOING INTO THEM, AND NOT GO INTO THEM WITHOUT PRIOR KNOWLEDGE OF SAME. AND DEFINATELY NOT AT 7:45 IN THE MORNING WHEN CHECK OUT IS 11:00 AM. IF NOT FOR THESE TWO THINGS I WOULD SAY THAT OUR STAY WAS COMFORTABLE BASED ON THE ONE NITE STAY.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

I would not go back to this hotel.

Posted Nov 20, 2010
I did not find the motel room lived up to my expectations. It was a smoking room, and reeked of tobacco. The carpet did not look very clean. Over all I was disappointed.l
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

mediocre at best

Posted Jun 9, 2010
I chose this hotel because it was convenient to where I was going to be spending time. The staff was friendly but that couldn't make up for the quality of the room. The carpeting was threadbare, the refrigerator barely got below room temperature, and the beds should have been replaced years ago.