Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom again

Drug den

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Don't stay on the weekend. Drug dealers and prostitutes. The lady that runs the office is very very unfriendly. We rent rooms for extended stays and will never be returning after that lady spoke to me the way she did.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Oakland,MD

Adequate, clean and comfortable

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The large flat screen tv and the comfortable bed.
Cons: Although my room was smoke free, the hallway had a strong odor of smoke.
I needed a place to stay near New Wilmington for one night. I chose Super 8 because of price. The motel is definitely well used and apparently by many traveling workers, judging by the trucks in the lot. The room was very clean, the bathroom spotless with a wonderful shower, and the bed was comfortable. The one outstanding feature was a large flat screen tv. The breakfast was adequate and typical of low-end lodgings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Must offer better breakfast!

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Ridiculous offerings in the AM for same price there's better options
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Kellyfrom Florida

Dirty

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was disgusting. Dirty, Old. People living in it. Smoking at the front desk and on every floor. I would have expected all of this but some of the reviews were good and it was 96.00 A night so I thought it might be ok!
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Pennyfrom Ohio

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would not use this hotel again. The room had a musty smell. The screens in the windows were pushed half way off. The staff were kind and courteous. However, they need more training in dealing with Hotels.com. Hotels.com charged my account $104.00 which I expected when I booked the room. Super 8 then charged me another $ 82.00. I did call them and they are going to credit my account.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Decent but not great. Halls felt damp and seedy. Room was much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Quick overnight stay

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Comfortable room, room amenaties as above, continental breakfast
Cons: Could use a new paint job with lighter, brighter colors.
Location: Nothing to do nearby, we used this as quick overnight on our way to ultimate destination.
Besides rather dark, dull decor, the room was comfortable. The bathroom and shower were quite good. AC was in good working order. Continental breakfast was simple, but better than I would have expected. Keurig machine in the room was a nice touch, as was the small refrigerator and the microwave oven.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com