Ratings based on 181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO.

A place to lay your head.

Posted Sep 30, 2014
We got there late which was good because it was not the best place to stay. Everything was old and worn, not in the best of condition.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the people

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Normal motel. But, the area and people are wonderful. If you like old time dancing, next door they have jam sessions on Thursday. Or, maybe you have an instrument and want to join in. We just happened on this place. Easy off and on highway. Very good price. Kathi at front desk was wonderful, all staff helpful. Walking distance to food and entertainment. Quiet place. View of the mountains.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, B.C.

Clean, quiet, comfortable stay at reasonable price

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: maybe more selection for breakfast food
Location: very convenient location..near highway
Clean and comfy...nice place to stay... will recommend this place to a friend...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Just passing through

Posted Sep 10, 2014
We stayed here this past August. The hotel is located very conveniently off I-90. The room was large and spotless. Located within minutes of the Grant-Kohrs Ranch, the rodeo, the old Montana Prison museum and many restaurants. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation in DeerLodge

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: the location was great close to dining and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: I was expecting an fridge in our room it would have been very helpful.
Location: we went to the old prison museum and the other museums that are attached to the prison. We had a good time. If you like history you will have fun.
We had a fun weekend...the had a good time in with all the history in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane,WA

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Cons: Staff. Person at desk threw me a card and told me next time to book directly from them because they do not get any special instructions from Expedia.
I requested a bottom floor as I was traveling with a friend who is on a heart transplant list and was told they didn't get the memo. This is the second Travel Lodge in a month that was rude and uncaring. Never again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Very nice for a great proce

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Very nice for the price...it had a smaller tv but I did not mind since I wanted a clean hotel for a low price, this fit perfect. The cont. breakfast did not have any eggs or yogurt but once again...I was happy with it for the nightly rate I paid
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms need to be renovated!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was decent
Cons: Fix up the rooms some
Location: Just a stop on the way from Glacier to Yellowstone
The hotel staff was friendly, but the rooms really need to be renovated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Easy access.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
No micro wave or fridg. Very basic. Few pillows. Water dripped outside on AC all night. You can hear folks upstairs. Breakfast was cereal and waffles. Needs updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very nice room for the price. Located near a ranch that is part of the national park system. Clean room and bathroom. We will definitely stay again when visiting Deer Lodge. Good breakfast with a very nice restaurant nearby.