Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Deer Lodge, MT hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Bare bones, but nice -- we would stay there again. Hotels in town old, so picked this Travelodge. Staff very nice, room clean, breakfast ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Just what we needed

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The staff was very nice and efficient and the room was clean and quiet.
Cons: A better list of restaurants and their phone numbers in the room.
Location: The hotel was located in Deer Lodge between Missoula and Butte Mt. There is an area near by for bird watching with trails and information.
We just needed a place to sleep for the night. We really didn't want or need a bunch of extras and the price was right! The room was clean and had a pretty quiet air conditioner (most are really loud). It was very quiet so we were able to get some rest before continuing our trip. They allowed pets and had free wifi! The staff was very nice and we had the fastest check in I've ever experienced. We would defiantly stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick stop over

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Good location close to highway. Works great if looking for a room for the night before hitting the road again. Nothing special but well priced for what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2014
My boy and I had a great time at this hotel. It's simple, but clean, good price, and we had a good nights sleep. The beds could be upgraded, but for the price you can't beat it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arlington, wa

Short stop overnight

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Arrived about 1 am and slept comfortably until I needed to get up and check out the next morning. The only complaint I have is that the floors were very creaky and you could hear others walking in the hallways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, WA

OK for the price

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Mediocre for a stop over. There was a lack of water pressure on the shower and the pillows were few and non-supporting. The 4B restaurant, 2 lots away, had great food, service & prices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, FL

Hotel near drivable vacation sites and museums.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, visible and easy access from the highway, no room problems, and the staff was happy and accommodating. We felt they were like good neighbors.
Cons: You could have the driveway paved, coming from the street. It did have some rough ground that could be smoothed over.
Location: Visit Old Prison Museum, downtown Deer Lodge, near to 2 ghost towns, accessible rivers, streams and lakes to do water sports, drivable scenery nearby
Hotel premises and entrance were very clean and cared-for. Day and night Managers very friendly, helpful, and definitely enjoyed helping guests. The continental breakfast was full of healthful foods and very clean while it was open. The assigned assistant kept the coffee pots going. Morning shift room personnel were always busy but answered all our questions without fail. Nothing in our rooms was broken, the sheets and towels were always clean, so we felt very comfortable staying here. We agree that the hotel is rated #1 in Deer Lodge. We will return on our next vacation in Montana, even if only to stay overnight. Thank you. J and D Martinez
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great for one night.

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Arrived very late but my room was ready. No problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eleanor from Coram Mt

Deer Lodge Travel Lodge

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: the contential breakfast and coffee and tea there at all times
Cons: Nothing
Location: we were at a family birthday party
Staff was very helpful and thoughtful. The rooms were clean. We had a great time there
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by benny

clean and easy to find

Posted May 15, 2014
Location: restaurants close by good food good access to rd and gas station
bkf okay staff very helpfull building old but clean