Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The rooms need to be renovated!!

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was decent
Cons: Fix up the rooms some
Location: Just a stop on the way from Glacier to Yellowstone
The hotel staff was friendly, but the rooms really need to be renovated!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Easy access.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
No micro wave or fridg. Very basic. Few pillows. Water dripped outside on AC all night. You can hear folks upstairs. Breakfast was cereal and waffles. Needs updated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Very nice room for the price. Located near a ranch that is part of the national park system. Clean room and bathroom. We will definitely stay again when visiting Deer Lodge. Good breakfast with a very nice restaurant nearby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty sheets on the bed.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
They overbooked for the night and bumped my reservation from a suite to the disabled room. Arrived late and wanted something to drink but the drink machine was broken. Woke up the next morning and discovered dried food stains on the sheets. Not recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub Par Stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014
No one answered phone. Towels were very thin and sparse. All rooms that were vacant had doors open. Breakfast was sad! No milk, no help. Advertized full breakfast but couldn"t even count it as a continental one. Will NOT be staying here again. Almost feel tricked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pdx

Road trip

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Even though this isn't the nicest hotel I've stayed in, It had one of the best customer service. Thank you Travelodge keep up the good work. I would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short stay

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Cons: The bed was too hard.
We checked in late and left early so not much to say. Everything was in order and the price was right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Overall, a nice place.

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Clean rooms. Friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: The sheets definitely need to be upgraded. It felt like I was sleeping on sandpaper.
We stopped here for the night on a cross-country move. The front desk clerk was friendly and made sure that we had the information needed to access the WiFi. The hotel and our room were clean. My only complaint would be that the sheets were very rough on my skin.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley BC

nice staff, convenient location near the I90,

Posted Aug 4, 2014
price is affordable, beds and pillows are not very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice convenient hotel in Deer Lodge.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: The fact that it was clean and it had basic amenities like a refrigerator , hair dryer and coffee maker in the rooms. I like the location as well.
Cons: Breakfast space was small and quite crowded in the morning.
Location: The location is great if you want to visit the town and its museums.
I had a great time. The hotel was clean, staff was friendly.