Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Weekend of relaxation

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Boutique hotel, ideal for a weekend of relaxation and rest. Pleasant staff, the hotel has an excellent restaurant, and "icing on the cake" is the indoor swimming pool, spa and sauna that you can use for free as long as you want. We are definitely coming back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrea Hladilo, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. / Mr. Thank You for Your review. We are very happy that You enjoyed in Your stay at Vela Vrata hotel. Looking forward to Your arrival. Until then, many kind regards from Buzet. Andrea Hladilo
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Schönes Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ein sehr nettes, gutes Hotel mit gutem Service und guter Küche.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Andrea Hladilo, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. / Mr. Thank You for Your review. We are very glad that You enjoyed. We do all best that our guests feel special. Wish You all best and hope to see You next time. Until then, many kind regards from Buzet. Andrea Hladilo
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by barbarafrom paris

Hotel accueillant et douillet ! Silence total

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Le calme et le confort de la chambre
Cons: Le restaurant
Location: Rien
Hotel tres bien ... Silence total .. Loin de tout Resto tres cher avec truffes pas bonnes !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel opened in 2011, highly recommanded

Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
We ordered 2 nights with double bedrom, when we got there the hotel was overbooked so we got an apartment which was great. Hotel was opened in 2011 and everything seems to be well built, with nice decorations and quality. Good beds, breakfast was excellent, very helpful staf, by car you reach most of Istria within an houre drive. They have a very good resturant where I got the best beef in a long time. After 2 nights here we booked 2 more and would deffintly go back here if going to Istria, Crotia. Only thing I could would change was to turn up the heat in the swimming pool if it is for relaxing, for swimming the temperature is nice but a bit smal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben

Great hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
I would never stay in Motovun knowing that this hotel is so close by in Buzet. The room was clean, attractive and air conditioned, and the bed very comfortable. The staff was fantastic, with the manager going so far as to give us a ride to dinner 15 minutes away, and arranging for the restaurant owner to drive us home. Great hotel, great staff, highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Mooi uitzicht

Posted Jul 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
Gezellig hotel op de heuvels van Buzet, vriendelijk personeel en ruime luxe kamers. Ontbijt is goed maar niet overdadig, rondom het hotel vind je nog het oude Kroatie met vervallen huisjes en steile smalle straatjes. Vanuit Buzet hebben we in 5 dagen Istrie van alle kanten bezocht, en dat was meer dan de moeite waard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by lisafrom padova

VELA VRATA - CENTRO STORICO

Posted Nov 21, 2011
Location: QUESTA ZONA è FAMOSA PER IL TARTUFO ,ED è OTTIMA PER CHI AMA FARE MOTOCROSS O MOTANBIKE
BELLISSIMO ALBERGO ,IN ZONA STORICA. IL PERSONALE MOLTO GENTILE ,MA CONSIGLIO DI ANDARCI IN ESTATE PERCHè IL RISCALDAMENTO ERA LIMITATO E L'ACQUA SEMPRE TIEPIDA. FANNO ECONOMIA ANCHE IN ALTRE COSE CHE SONO ABBASTANZA IMPORTANTI.PECCATO PERCHè è MOLTO BELLO