Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ótima estadia!

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: Um pouco do contato com a natureza.
Cons: O ar-condicionado.
Location: Excelente localização proximo de tudo.
Gostei muito do Hotel! Indicaria para todos o hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom E Lothian UK

Charming Pousada close to the beach

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Buzious is charming and beautiful and the location of this pousada is perfect - a short walk from the beach in a quiet part of town, but only 5 minutes by car from the centre. The rooms are all little chalets with their own balconies and plenty of space. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious and the staff welcoming and extremely helpful. We loved it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lindsay Hooverfrom Carmel Valley

a room with a view

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lovely cottages spilling down a terraced hillside with beautiful views of the beaches of Buzios...rustic and simple, clean and comfortable...the perfect tonic for R&R after the hectic pace of Rio. Friendly staff, simple service. Close enough to town but removed from the nightlife sights and sounds of Buzios.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanafrom Buenos Aires

Excelente ! Muy recomendable

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
La pasamos re bien. Muy buen ubicado y excelente la atención del personal. Muy rico el desayuno y muy cómodo el flat donde estuvimos. Ojalá podamos volver pronto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Washington, DC, USA

Great hotel for couples

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: View of ocean
Great hotel with lovely view. I think it's an excellent property. Very close to the beach and 15 minutes to downtown harbor area. The breakfast is average - nothing great but sufficient. The hotel is very clean and the rooms have a nice balcony with view of the ocean. That view requires a climb up a hillside so the walk to the villas is a bit of a hike but totally fine, except for travellers who have walking or fitness limitations. My only suggestion for the hotel is to better assist guests scheduling excursions, such as day trips, snorkeling, diving. There's a slight language barrier in Buzios and that assistance would have been helpful. Overall, great hotel in a romantic setting - perfect for couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great experience in Buzios

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a very pleasant stay. I took my two small dogs with me and all went smooth. The staff was polite, but nobody helped us taking the bagagge upstairs -one of the helper just stared at us but did not offer to help but upon arriving at the door he waited to be tiped.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Luiz e Samantha

Bem próximo a praia e da R das Pedras

Posted Oct 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
Boa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
O hotel e meio rustico nao tem estacionamento fica longe do centro, pisina pequena achei caro pelos serviços prestados.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Bay Area, CA

Hibiscus Beach Pousada - Great Value in Buzios

Posted Nov 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
Staff was outstanding, friendly, and offered excellent service. Breakfast buffet was top-notch. Nice touches like available beach towels and umbrellas plus 24/7 coffee in the breakfast room were especially welcome. Had one maintenance issue while there, but I honestly feel that the staff did all they could to handle and rectify the situation, so no complaints and only positive marks from us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London

lovely view

Posted Sep 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
really friendly staff and beautiful sea view. a 10-15 min walk from the town and a lovely little swimming pool.