Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chirs from london

Good place but leaves a little to wish for

Posted May 17, 2014
Overall not a bad hotel but a few things here and there which they could easily do better, so don't expect perfection in terms of cleaning etc. I would however stay here again at the right price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lee from Austin, TX

Outstanding boutique hotel

Posted May 11, 2014
Gorgeous property. Laid back. Great location. Nice buffet breakfast by the pool. Would highly recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Very romantic Location
Cons: DVDs available
Location: Beach, and Downtown are both 5 minutes away from Hotel.
Beautiful Hotel, close to the Beach and to Downtown. Hotel Staff was incredibly nice with us, and recommended us places to eat and gave us free caipirinhas :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Very romantic Location
Cons: DVDs available
Location: Beach, and Downtown are both 5 minutes away from Hotel.
Beautiful Hotel, close to the Beach and to Downtown. Hotel Staff was incredibly nice with us, and recommended us places to eat and gave us free caipirinhas :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by bitar from NY

Recommended stay

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed at Porto Bay Buzios for one night and wished we could have stayed longer. The people at the hotel were very nice. The location was good since it is about 10 walk into town and near the a beach. Although next time, I would stay in the city itself so then you are close to shops and restaurants/bars. And the neighborhood was nice. The accommodations were good. I would recommend to stay at a higher floor so you can get the view of the ocean. The room was clean and simple.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by NO'C from Ireland

Romantic getaway

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good location, great service, lovely pool, price for food very reasonable, room rates for royal suites are pretty high but in keeping with other comparable hotels nearby, gym is only a few free weights and bench, sauna and steamroom were not on when we were there but are probably unnecessary anyway, lovely place for a quiet romantic stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Norway

Good and calm area. Good service and fair price

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Generally good. Relaxing hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Piers from Highland Park, NJ

Very Pleasant hotel 20mins walk from the beach.

Posted May 28, 2013
Pros: The beautiful view and the lovely balconies in each room.
Cons: Change the handles on the faucets which are very difficult to turn with wet hands. We also were not able to set the access code on the safe.
The hotel is very comfortable, and lovely if you just would like to hang out there. However, it is a fair walk on cobble stones, with some gradients, to the town and beach, and if you are there with someone older, as we were, this will necessitate frequent taxi rides. The staff were very friendly and the main lobby is extremely attractive, with a view. We would have appreciated a hot option at breakfast, but suspect it was not on offer because we were there at low season.