Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Chile

We would go back!

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: We liked the fact that our kids loved being there. The two activities coordinators were friendly and made sure that all children were welcome.
Cons: Overall we were pretty happy with the place but as it can get pretty hot maybe they can improve the aircon system in each room.
Location: The hotel is located in nice and quiet area a few minutes walk from Geriba beach which is beautiful and one of the biggest around.
We spent 10 days at Corais e Conchas. Our children loved it as they enjoyed daily activities in the pool and playing sports with two excellent activities coordinators. The breakfast was excellent and there was also a 5 pm tea time courtesy of the posada. The rooms were comfy and clean (with both aircon and cealing fan). We enjoyed the proximity of the hotel to Geriba beach one of the biggest around (one can go for a quick run early in the morning which is indeed beautiful), and close to transportation to town and many other nice beaches as well. The sauna was always working and the bar was open til midnight everyday (with excellent caipirinhas, fruit juices, and else). The hotel restaurant is pretty good with simple food for children (can´t go wrong with pizzas and pasta, and burgers) and a good enough menu for adults with fish and meat dishes, salads, and typical food from Brazil. So in all, we could indeed relax and our kids were sad to go. We would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ANTONIOfrom Porto Alegre

hotel de praia

Posted Nov 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel muito bom; limpo ; area de lazer com piscinas. Funcionarios atenciosos e prestativos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorgefrom Miami

The best hotel of our Brazil trip

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful quiet little hotel, i wish we could've stayed an extra day. Delicious breakfast, amazig customer service and 1 block away from the beach. I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to everyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by fernanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rodrigofrom Rio de Janeiro

Excelente para a família

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Falta apenas rede de proteção nos quartos localizados no segundo andar da pousada...
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Renata

Excelente hotel para casais com filhos

Posted Jul 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Os functionários são muito atenciosos e eficientes. O café da manhã é excelente e o restaurante do hotel é uma excelente opção para almoço e jantar. O hotel possui uma excelente infraestrutura para crianças incluindo parquet aquatico, sala de vídeo e ótimo serviço de recreação. A única observação que tenho a fazer é que, no salão de jogos e area infantil o telhado precisa de reformas. Quando chove, existem pequenas goteiras, mas o suficiente para molhar todo o local.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Muito boa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Cristinafrom Irati-PR

Excelente atendimento, boa opção para família!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excelente atendimento dos funcionários. Bom café da manhã. Área das piscinas e para as crianças tambpem excelentes. O quarto é que não estava muito limpo, a banheira de hidromassagem estava suja. Colocaram-nos num quarto nos fundos da pousada, até aí sem problemas, porém havia barulho com musica alta até tarde da noite numa casa adjacente, o que causou certo incomodo para nosso filho dormir. Fica muito poróximo a praia de Geribá.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Shemfrom Oakland, CA

Close to the Beach

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great beach location, a little bit of a trip to downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thiagofrom Rio de Janeiro.

Imperdível

Posted Feb 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
O hotel é excelente. Quartos limpos, serviços muito bons, além da infra-estrutura do hotel, que conta com piscinas, sauna, sala de jogos e sala de atividades para as crianças. O hotel fica a cerca de 500 m da entrada da praia de Geribá e empresta cadeira e guarda-sol para quem quiser levar para as praias.