Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

2 Hours North of Rio a gem

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Location: A short drive to Buzios and good dining and nightlife
Overall experience was a 4.5 so I could not rate any higher because of the 4 or 5 options which I was given. Good time and very friendly and helpful staff. Very patient with me as a beginning Portuguese student.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lili from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Boutique hotel, not quite 'resort' status

Posted Jun 11, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, modern looking decor
Cons: Small space
Location: not in a central area, but close to a good beach
This is a mixed review. "Resort" is bit of an overstatement. This is a small, boutique hotel. Stayed in the room they call Superior A. On one hand...Bathroom and room are TINY and futon tatami style beds are very low to the ground..Seating is outside the entrance. Good for a night or two, but any more than that and it gets claustrophobic with two people. There isn't really any place to put your luggage. We did have tiny little bugs (ants but way smaller) near the sliding door and there wasn't really any place to elevate suitcases to keep them off the ground. And from the bathroom, I spotted a very large, local type of rodent walking along the awning. Nice surprise in the outdoor tub and private sitting area. High ceiling helps make the room feel much larger than it is. Tastefully decorated and comfortable for a short stay. Excellent breakfast. Hotel staff are excellent and accommodating. They have designated seating and umbrellas at the beach, which is a one minute walk away. Small pool area. The centro is where the action is, so you need to take a taxi or shuttle to get there. Hotel has a shuttle after 7 pm. Location is not the best, but it depends what you are looking for. on the "would you recommend" question, I wish there was an option for "maybe". I expected more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael

Wonderful

Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Beautiful spa like property with lush gardens, friendly staff, tucked just off the beach. We will stay here again on our next trip to Buzios
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Good location-But across from the Beach

Posted Nov 16, 2011
I had the impression that this Hotel was on the beach...but it is not...you have to walk a block...and the beach is packed...not private at all. Breakfast was amazing...but dinner was horrible...recommend to eat outside the Hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential...

Posted Jun 13, 2011 on Hotels.com
So the place has potential. First of all, it's not a resort. Drop any notion of a resort lest you be disapointed. The staff were great. The room was only OK... Lot's of ants crawling around in several parts of the room. The bed on the floor thing, I get what you're going for, and sure, it makes a really small room look a little bigger, but whatever. The TV was also a joke- I think there were 5-6 channels that came in. But again, the good news is there is potential. I think it's an alright place for a great deal, but I wouldn't put it in my list of suggestions for friends. One thing to note to- helpful if you speak Spanish, I only spoke with one employee who spoke English, so being able to speak Spanish was really helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Sweet place in Buzios!!!

Posted May 9, 2011
This hotel is of very good quality for the reasonable price charged. It is definitely a couples hotel, very romantic and quiet, not too cool for young backpackers....they should go downtown. Overall, the location, food, bar, rooms and staff are amazing, oh yeah and again the price can't be beat!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2011 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London, United Kingdom

Great hotel, great staff, exellent location and fabulous services

Posted Feb 22, 2011
This is a very chic boutique hotel with many many positive things. Good location Nice food Great shuttle services to town centres and other beaches - FREE Nice rooms with a boutique touch Chic pool and garden surroundings Helpfull staff Definately a must stay in Buzios
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2011 on Hotels.com