Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel close to where i needed to be

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean
Cons: i would like it to have vending machines
Location: There are several fast food eating places around the hotel. Very convenient to Wahabi Shrine Temple in Jackson MS where we were working.
The rooms were clean and neat. The hotel itself was very clean. The continental breakfast provided was very hot and good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was really difficult to locate the entrance at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Patricia from MS

Amazed!

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The people at this hotel have excellent customer service! I am amazed at how often they treat each guest with the perfect amount of kindness and helpful attitude. Amazing place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Sherri from Houston

Great staff

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We left an item in the room and they called us right after we left so we had time to go back and get it. Coffee was still good when we arrived at 10:00 pm
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Louisiana

Nice Hotel next to the Interstate

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Our clerk was very pleasant. She went above and beyond to make our stay nice I believe her name was Erica. Very nice person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Pleasant

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice rooms
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by RJB from Byram

Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The only issue I had was I reserved with Hotels.com a non-smoking room and was told by the hotel staff they had only smoking rooms. I will think twice before booking with Hotels.com if a guaranteed no-smoking room turns into s smoking room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Hartigan from Elmhurst, IL

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, our stay of 3 nights was fine. However, after the first night we stayed in our room until approx. 2:30pm. When we told the front desk that our room could now be cleaned we were told that the cleaning staff had left for the day. The following day we had removed the do not disturb sign by 10:30am and at 12:30pm we called the front desk to tell them the room was available to be cleaned. We were told that someone would be coming up to do the cleaning. When we returned to our room that evening, the room had not been cleaned. The person at the front desk contacted the cleaning people who had left at that point but stated that we had left the do not disturb sign on the door for nearly all day. That was absolutely not true. We were offered a different room, which we appreciated, but we did not wish to pack up our things and move for just the one night? The following morning when we raised the matter with the 2 individuals at the front desk (both of whom were quite pleasant and concerned about our issue), they offered to provide a discount for our inconvenience but were unable to do so as I had already paid for the room in advance through Hotels.com. I think it unacceptable that a room can failed to be cleaned on consecutive days and it is equally unacceptable that cleaning staff are gone from the premises as early as 2:30pm. Although the location of this property suits us quite well, we will have to consider staying elsewhere on future trips to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cfklobucar22 from Evanston, IL

Very nice

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a small hotel, but has all comforts and consistent with other experiences we've had at Holiday Inn Express. We staying over Thanksgiving weekend and the hotel was full, so we were given a room designed for handicapped. It was very spacious.