Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stop on the way to Destin, Florida.

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Very comfortable and friendly staff. I recommend staying here.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Body Odor smell in each room.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The room we booked had 2 Queen beds. When we checked in there was an awful body odor smell in the room. We asked if we could move to another and were granted a room with a King and a hideaway bed. This room had a BO smell as well, but not as bad as the first. My wife and daughter slept on the King bed and I slept on the hideaway. It was not a good sleep at 270 lbs on a thin mattress along with the smell. The room was booked for 2 nights so we could celebrate my father-in-law's 80th birthday. As it got closer to evening my daughter got more and more upset about going back to the room. I called and asked it we could check out with no charge for the second night. The answer was a firm "No". My wife and I agreed that we would cut our time in Mississippi and just drive back to Dallas where we could sleep in a fresh environment. The front desk would not even give us a written note stating that we were checking out. It was a bad stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Not Happy

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Be more accommodating
Location: Several fast food places close by. Close to interstate.
They put me on the top floor. There were only 2 or 3 other guests on the top floor. I asked for a ground floor, but they said they had nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio texas

Very nice stay

Posted May 17, 2015
Pros: Up to date if not new
Cons: Nothing
At check in we were given a very nice room however it had been a smoking room in the past. This was immediately corrected without question. We would use this location again and would recommend it to anyone. A very up to date if not new and provided a breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Narciso from Washington, NC

comfort stay

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
hotel is very easy to find. room is very nice and very clean except for 1 thing. there was a foul odor in the hallway. it smelled like dried up sweat on the clothes. don't know what it was. i did tell the clerk and she sprayed fabreeze to neutralize the smell. the furnace is quiet and the surroundings are quiet as well.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Disgusting!

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
I was in town for a funeral. The "economical" lighting made the halls and rooms remind you of a funeral home. My clerk was lovely. My first room had stained, used sheets on both sides of the bed. Moved to another room on 4th floor with long walk from elevator, with an orthopedic boot on one foot. Disgusting upkeep. Will recommend friends and family avoid this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Terese from hazlehurst

Valentine Stay

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
customer service was great I was offered a much higher room because the kind of room I booked was already full so I got two beds for the price of one
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels