Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel close to where i needed to be

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean
Cons: i would like it to have vending machines
Location: There are several fast food eating places around the hotel. Very convenient to Wahabi Shrine Temple in Jackson MS where we were working.
The rooms were clean and neat. The hotel itself was very clean. The continental breakfast provided was very hot and good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Louisiana

Nice Hotel next to the Interstate

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Our clerk was very pleasant. She went above and beyond to make our stay nice I believe her name was Erica. Very nice person.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by M. Hartigan from Elmhurst, IL

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall, our stay of 3 nights was fine. However, after the first night we stayed in our room until approx. 2:30pm. When we told the front desk that our room could now be cleaned we were told that the cleaning staff had left for the day. The following day we had removed the do not disturb sign by 10:30am and at 12:30pm we called the front desk to tell them the room was available to be cleaned. We were told that someone would be coming up to do the cleaning. When we returned to our room that evening, the room had not been cleaned. The person at the front desk contacted the cleaning people who had left at that point but stated that we had left the do not disturb sign on the door for nearly all day. That was absolutely not true. We were offered a different room, which we appreciated, but we did not wish to pack up our things and move for just the one night? The following morning when we raised the matter with the 2 individuals at the front desk (both of whom were quite pleasant and concerned about our issue), they offered to provide a discount for our inconvenience but were unable to do so as I had already paid for the room in advance through Hotels.com. I think it unacceptable that a room can failed to be cleaned on consecutive days and it is equally unacceptable that cleaning staff are gone from the premises as early as 2:30pm. Although the location of this property suits us quite well, we will have to consider staying elsewhere on future trips to the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by cfklobucar22 from Evanston, IL

Very nice

Posted Dec 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
It's a small hotel, but has all comforts and consistent with other experiences we've had at Holiday Inn Express. We staying over Thanksgiving weekend and the hotel was full, so we were given a room designed for handicapped. It was very spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gene R Damoth from Sevierville TN

New, Clean, Courteous Staff, Quiet Room

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
This area (Byram, MS) has grown quite a bit since we were last in the area and this hotel is exemplary. The room was large, clean, and quiet. The water was hot and plentiful. The ease of entrance off I-55 is good. The breakfast was outstanding with a variety of hot and cold breakfast foods, beverages, and the attendant was most aware of any need guests may have had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Alabama

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was a positive experience. The hotel is near relatives so we plan to make Holiday Inn Express our base in future visits.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Oklahoma

Posted Sep 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice. We enjoyed our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from St.Louis

Very Nice Hotel to stay

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: price,ratings ,indoor pool
Cons: breakfast was good,but everything is micro-waved
Very nice hotel, everything is updated and clean. Traveled with family, We picked it because of ratings and indoor pool. Pool was nice. Staff was very nice.