Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

JM

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: cleanness, close to beach and city, nice host
Location: city , beach
Nice location. friendly host, homelike environment. Veronica was very helpful and professional. room was comfortable. quiet place and location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moss Vale

Wonderful place to stay. Loved it.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: The whole experience was fantastic.
Location: Within walking distance of shops and eateries. Close to beach.
We were welcomed by the owner who told us to treat this place as our home. There was a beautiful fresh breakfast provided for our own use along with locally grown fruit and fresh muffins every day. Her hospitality and generosity was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The personal touches that Veronica prides herself on, the friendly but unobtrusive staff and the feeling we were in a home not an accomodation place.
Cons: Can't think of one thing.
Location: Located 10mins from town either along the road or along the beachfront. My husband scuba dives and had a great time whilst I shopped, coffeed and ate.
Just like staying at a friends lovely beach house. All the little personal touches such as fresh muffins each morning and homemade muesli made this stay so relaxing and excellent. Short walk into town - 10 mins, made it easy to get about. And just a stroll to the beach which was also a lovely option for access to the main town centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sccooper207 from Jamberoo

little escape

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
My partner and I visited for 2 night and was welcomed by Veronica who showed us round she was a spectacular host treating us with freshly baked goods and a beautiful little paradise just minutes from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mere from Adelaide

24 hours in Byron

Posted May 27, 2014
Stunning accommodation up to three couples in one villa with shared kitchen and living dining areas. Architecturally this accommodation had it all - shutters, louvres, beautiful timber floors, gorgeous spacious luxury en suite. We had a car and weren't after sea views or closeness to anything in particular. Best homemade toasted muesli!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Auckland

Privacy plus

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were offered this as a substitute to a slightly more luxurious booking that we had already made, but what we got at the "Beach Shack" for the same price, was an extra bedroom, and the entire house to ourselves for the duration of our stay. Early check in and late check out were no problem (and no extra cost), so for convenience, this was fantastic. Set up a side street away from traffic, this was a quiet place, with just a short stroll up to the end of the street to reach the beach. Shops were easy walking distance, and the fridge was filled with preserves, milk, juice and home-made muesli when we arrived; and muffins were delivered every morning. A nice touch. Double beds (2 rooms) were very comfortable, but the singles in the third room were not quite as comfortable. Bathroom not overly high spec, but cleanliness good - it was worth not having the high-end luxury to have the place to ourselves. Would book again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kendraun from Victoria BC

Beautiful villa

Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely loved it! The decor was amazing. Didn't know it was shared accommodations until we got there but it wasn't a problem at all. Simply wonderful--- no complaints. And the fridge was stocked for breakfast foods which was greatly appreciated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 24, 2014 on Hotels.com