Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Katoomba

Great place for young people to hang out and party

Posted Apr 14, 2015
I did not know it was a backpackers. Very noisey till all hours of the morning with people partying. No tv and line up for showers
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by sayuri from JAPAN

立地悪い

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
ビーチから遠い… バスターミナルからの送迎があるのは嬉しい!!
4 out of 5
by Greg

Posted Feb 19, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Quiet location
Cons: Demanding credit card details as security. Risky and unacceptable. They should make the key deposit $20 and forget the former.
4 out of 5
by Jason

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Darren from Australia - NSW - Sydney

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Chilled out hostle. Great cafe. Has such a good bar, food, drinks & enertainment all in one place. Loved it
Location: Inspiring
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Fantastic; Service: Outstanding, Best coffee ever; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2015
Thanks Darren, glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again sometime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Paul from Adelaide

great backpacker lodge... not a hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
I'm giving this place 5 stars because it is a great backpacker lodge great atmosphere. Cheap food.. just remember it is a backpacker s
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for young backpackers, noisy for older ones

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: The hostel has a lot of character. A bar, a volley area, an outside terrace with lizards. The staff was nice. Tee-pees. Lizards. It is a fun place.
Cons: Not sure. For my it was not good, but it might be fun for 18-25 yo traveling Australia.
Location: They have a bar in front with good beer and yummy meals (pay 1 get 2). They have a bus to take you to the town, that was nice. Very regular.
I was booking a room for 155 AUD a night. It was xmas and a very busy time in Byron. Fair enough. I think I am kind of old for the place (30). The thing is that the rooms are in the middle of all the action: the pool, the windows face the car park... people were drinking at the car park and talking until late. The hostel keeps ambient music on most of the day and you can hear it from the rooms. The bathrooms are shared. We did not used the kitchen area. We did not get proper rest although the hostel was kind of cool. If you are 3 people, it might be worth it, as the rooms allocates 3.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jan from Gold Coast

Aeesomeness!!!

Posted Dec 26, 2014 on Hotels
Fabulous place to stay...awesome!!!
4 out of 5
by Jacinta from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The activities available, room was clean with good bedding & towels available
Cons: Toilets/showers were a bit messy & there were no labels to say which were guys & which were girls in the upstairs toilets (downstairs being cleaned)
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Basic, Modest; Value: Affordable; Service: Basic, Sufficient; Cleanliness: Tidy, Nice; great spot, great transport available esp to make sure people get back safely, rooms were very clean & lots of great things available to do
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2014
Thanks Jacinta, I will make sure we get signs on the upstairs bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by Lauren from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: The food options
Cons: Noise
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2014
Thanks for the review, we will try harder to keep things quieter at night