Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Geelong

Close proximity to beach and town

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: Close to town, quiet
Location: Great beach, local hotels and food
Staff were very friendly and did a great job to make sure we were comfortable and enjoying our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney

relaxing and excellent location

Posted Nov 5, 2014
It was a fantastic and enjoyable stay. The room is well kept and stylish. Service was efficient and ideal. Love the relaxed approach. Great location and overall I would definitely be back!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This is NOT a hotel. Review their website.

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is NOT a hotel; it is a hostel/shared space. Be cognizant of that when booking. It's a very nice "hostel" but definitely on the expensive side. If you can get both bedrooms upstairs and have the whole space to your family, then it's a totally different vide. If you are booking just 1 room, know that they may be small and there is shared space. Be sure to review the Bay Haven website to get a sense of what you are booking before you purchase. Other than not feeling like we had our own space and having a very small bedroom, our stay was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Michellefrom Toowoomba

Relax in Byron

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Bayhaven was a great place for a lovely relaxing weekend away in beautiful Byron Bay. It's lovely, newly renovated, clean, with plenty of room to relax. And we particularly enjoyed the spa! It's really central to town, and close enough to duck over for a refreshing morning swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annfrom Brisbane

Walking distance to town

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: as above
Cons: No thought given to the tea etc: just the supermarket varity. Where was the organic green tea etc?. No bin: a good quality large one is needed.No spa.
Photos on website very accurate Very, very clean, very new facilities Nice bedding, very comfy Easy to access provided you contact owner beforehand Quiet despite being on main road
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cramped and confined

Posted Feb 3, 2014
The room does not meet expectations. It is too expensive for what it delivers. It is too small with nowhere to unpack or leave luggage. I wasn't impressed by having to squeeze into a shower or toilet or having to make tea next to the basin I'm brushing my teeth in. Won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kurt Bay Haven Lodge

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Its a lodge, not a hotel. You get door codes and can come and go as you please. Easy 5 minute walk to the shops. Access the beach just across the street. Nice room. Comfy bed. Nothinf to complain about. Fully recommend a stay here. I will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Perfect for me.

Posted Dec 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Yes, the room is small, but being alone that was not a problem. A bed for the night in clean quiet surroundings. Short walk to beach and restaurants. Parking not a problem as no time restrictions on main rd. Communal fridge was clean and just down the hall, like being at home. Air conditioning was great and owner Dave a nice helpful chap. Although no staff on premises, security was good. You will need mobile phone to enter premises initially and get instructions but system seems to work well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tiny, noisy and poorly managed.

Posted Dec 2, 2012
Nice rooms. But tight unless in big area upstairs. Arrived during check-in time, but no one answered the gate buzzer nor no one answering the business' mobile or landline number. Tried several times. Eventually got inside the lodge (that has no reception desk nor staff on site) by another guest! Really inconvenient! No staff rang us back to check if we got in ok and actually during our stay never was spoken to by staff/manger nor owner. A little too relaxed by the business! Apparently the person we may have needed to see was having a surf, during check-in time.... Otherwise good location and easy to get in and out of. No parking by the business is a let down. The rooms are real small and all off a hallway with little noise privacy. Generally our reaction was it was overpriced nearly shared accommodation.