Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Not what we expected.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Not really a hotel or a B&B. Nice room, but not what we were looking for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg, Bayern

Kein Hotel. Nur Zimmer

Posted May 30, 2015
Schöne saubere Zimmer. Aber klein und ohne Schrank. Keine Rezeption und mit wurde sehr klar erklärt, dass es sich hier um ein privates Haus handelt und eben nur Zimmer vermietet werden. Vom Pool nichts gesehen und auch parken war schwer an der Straße. Ansonsten toll zentral gelegen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, VIC

Very cosy and close to town and beach

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Exceptional service from staff. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by Tracey De Angelis from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Perfect for 2-3 night get away, great location and nicely maintained
Cons: Would want more space and privacy if longer than 3 nights
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Modern; Value: Affordable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Spick and span; Great host - very helpful and went out of his way to make sure we were settled and made the most of our time
4 out of 5
by Kyle Coghlan from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Comfy bed & nice shower
Cons: Very small
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Basic; Value: Unreasonable; Service: Go the extra mile; Cleanliness: Immaculate; Not easy to checkin after 5, no staff around & they are very strict, no other guest allowed & it did not feel private
3 out of 5
by Evelyn O'Connell from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location
Cons: Price for value
Location: Close to everything
Facilities: Nothing special; Value: Pricey; Service: Helpful, Polite; Cleanliness: Neat, Ceiling Fan very dusty; Bed only no seating in room. Small Clean shower and toilet, shower not water tight as rot in door framing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay NSW

Expensive upscale backpacker room.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
If you are accustom to wearring your shoes in and out your room or need a little space forget this place. Toilet, shower and basin all in bedroom lined up on the side of the wall. Expect to give a $500 deposit on top if paying in advance in case you steal or destroy the room. There is a 2 page "do not do" list. You do not feel welcome. Can only image the type of people that stayed there in the past to have such rules.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

The best board I have ever had

Posted Feb 16, 2015
An immaculate lodge but rather overpriced...................................
4 out of 5
by Nykiter Porter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Wotif
5 out of 5
by Rebecca Milkwood from Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted Feb 4, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Location and room were great, modern and secure
Location: Perfect
Value: Reasonable; Cleanliness: Spotless;