Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice peaceful place.

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Pros: location, style
Cons: no
Location: Good location. Nice and quiet yet close to everything.
We had a wonderful stay. The room was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nicole from New Zealand

Comfortable and great location

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Really enjoyed my stay. The linen was crisp and clean, breakfast was great, owners were very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend staying here and will happily return in the future. Many thanks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ruth-Ellen from Gold Coast

Great breakfast, close to beach and town

Posted Dec 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our room was comfortable and stylish, with an indoor spa and a short walk to a quiet and beautiful beach. It was close to town, but on the opposite side from the lighthouse, which made it convenient to travel to and from Byron Bay but not as much to be close to everything the town has on offer. The breakfast was fantastic - organic everything, perfect quantities, and delicious!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edouard from Singapore

Excellent everything

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had the most enjoyable stay at the Cavvanbah Beach House. The place is intimate with only 4 rooms in total. It is just a stone throw from a nice beach behind the house, and around 10 mins walk from Byron Bay city centre. The room was clean, modern, and well furnished in total comfort: comfy bed, jacuzzi bathtub, etc. The owners were really very nice and made everything to ensure we enjoyed our stay in Byron Bay. The breakfast was gorgeous and fresh (and organic) and Steven's muffins are to die for ! We will definitely come again and recommend it to other travellers !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MJ from Melbourne

Beautiful, relaxing weekend away in Byron Bay

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Gourmet breakfast platter daily, and very comfortable room. Great location also.
Cons: Nothing, it was perfect.
Location: 10-15 minute stroll to Byron Bay town. Belongil beach is 1 minute walk with access directly opposite the B&B.
This B&B is in a beautiful, tranquil spot with easy access to Belongil beach. It is about 10-15 minute stroll into Byron Bay town - perfect to be a little bit out of the hustle and bustle. Geoff and Stephen are the perfect hosts, with beautiful breakfast platter daily, and comfortable, homely rooms with luxurious king size bed and spa bath. We had the most wonderful, relaxing weekend here, and will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rebecca from Brisbane

Great location 2 min walk to beach!

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Amazing, amazing, amazing! The location was superb, just a 10 minute stroll into main street of Byron, 2 min walk to beach, quiet, tranquil native peaceful environment. Breakfast was so delicious I was sad to be too full to eat it all both mornings! Hosts are friendly and attentive and go that extra mile to make your visit really special. Super comfy bed, great bathroom and overall FABULOUS!!!! Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Apr 30, 2013
I loved, had such great time beautiful clean and comfortable place to stay!!! The breakfast was superb :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KG from Sydney

Fantastic Peaceful Location

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed every minute of it! Fantastic location - only a short walk through a sandy path ...straight to the beach. The beach is also quiet and secluded from the main town centre. The owners are lovely & very accommodating but also respectful of your privacy. The room was spacious & clean. Lastly the muesli is delicious LOVED the breakfast! I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Place and Great Breakfast

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay it is a great place and close walk to a beautiful beach!