Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom sydney

Lovely guesthouse, great location

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Ruskin house was great - a great location a short walk with all the main caf├ęs / bars about a 5 minute walk away. Ample space for parking if you have / hire a car. Jet bath was added bonus. Best restaurant, just Ciccettis one minute away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabethfrom Melbourne

Home away from home

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ruskin House has a home away from home feel about it. Made to feel welcome and staff were very friendly and polite. Close to supermarket, shops and only 10 mins walk to the main town centre for shopping and beach. Highly recommend this and would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brisbane

A Wonderful Break

Posted Oct 9, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that we found
Close to the beach but away from the crowds we found our stay a wonderful experience. spotless room, good breakfast and delightful hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Happy guestfrom Brisbane

Fantastic service

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Outstanding service, nothing was too much trouble. Handy location,clean rooms, reasonably priced, good on site parking, good value breakfast. Will definitely stay there again.We had a room with spa bath.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice and tidy room. Very pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tuncurry N.S.W.

great location

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to the town
Location: Byron Bay Lighthouse , The town of Bangalow , Richmond River Art Gallery
Close to shopping centre so easy walking . The.trip to the Byron bay Lighthouse worthwhile as was a drive to Bangalow and the Richmond River Art gallery
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brighton, UK

Solid quality and great service

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Fantastic staff and location near town and beach
Cons: A bit of drain smell from the bathroom and relatively thin walls but nothing worth complaining about.
Superb service from the staff made this a great stay and the room itself was functional and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Peter & Difrom New Zealand

Fabulous stay!

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our stay at Ruskin House was perfect from beginning to end! On arrival we were greeted by two charming young ladies who were managing the hotel while the owners were away in Italy. Our room was spacious, clean, comfortable and luxurious with all creature comforts catered for. To end our wonderful stay, we were served a beautful breakfast by our lovely hostesses on the patio outside.