Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cornwall England

Surprisingly pleasing

Posted Oct 19, 2014
Pros: Clean, tidy and able to park right outside the room.
Cons: Ventilation in the bathroom.
Location: Our purpose was to see Byron Bay and this was the nearest accommodation we could book due to busy school holidays. Ballina looked lovely.
We were a little concerned when we first saw the large bar front to this accommodation but our room was very private and we heard no noise from the bar area. As we were touring and only staying a few nights it was a clean comfortable stay. Good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by joonfrom nth NSW

slipway

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Enjoyed the unit & the location. Staff very friendly & helpful. Only stayed the 1 night. No complaints
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location central

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: H
Cons: A
Location: B
Nice and clean very helpful staff, bed very hard not a good sleep and no iron or ironing board so looked disheveled the next day...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by dg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by brendafrom singapore

Great location and overall good std for a motel

Posted Dec 30, 2013
Pros: Location! Beach is just around the corner from motel carpark
Cons: Service ok ... Just that this makeshift motel operates as a pub too so it can pretty confusing when looking to check in/out.
Location: Great location...the beach / bay area is pretty and motel is on the street which is ballina centre. Byron bay just 30mins drive away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mostynfrom Brisbane QLD, Australia

The slipway

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Location: close walk to facilities
A block of units behind the pub. Good view of backside of accomodation on the waterfront.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bill

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Slipway Hotel/motel

Posted Jan 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Motel with parking is behind the Hotel. The Hotel is a little rough around the edges but friendly and helpful staff. Rooms clean and fairly new. Air conditioner a little loud but worked well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com