Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Room was clean and well maintained. The staff were very accomodating and friendly. Breakfast buffet and all day coffee was nice. Weekends a little noisy but overall a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom grand rapids, mi

Nice

Posted Apr 6, 2015
The only complaint was that we were on the expressway side of the building and the noise was bad. If we stay again we'd stay in a room on other side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Metro Detroit

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Stayed for one night, 15 minute and about $18 uber to downtown Grand Rapids. Perfect for our one night, clean room and great amenities. Restraunt right next to hotel delivers to room, otherwise would have to drive a little for food/drink options
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: The size of the suite was great. Our family had lots of space.
Cons: There needs to be hot water
Location: Close to Grand Rapids and lots of activities and places for shopping.
The size of the room was great. We had no hot water for showering or handwashing though. There was also a group having a tailgating party in the parking lot. It was not what I wanted my kids to go through to get to the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice suite room,

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: clean, friendly service
Location: good location, right off highway and close to shopping
Spacious. NIce to have 2 TVs for 5 of us. Plenty of room. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was very helpful.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Next time I need to stay in grand rapids I will stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. I will definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kathyfrom Chicago, IL

Nice hotel, Poor customer service

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very nice. Rooms were clean. My only complaint was that when we booked online, we requested adjoining rooms. We then called the hotel directly and they confirmed that it would be no problem to reserve adjoining rooms, so we were pretty confident that we would get them. Upon check-in, the clerk stated he gave our adjoining room away the night before because other people were going to stay 2 nights as opposed to our 1. He saw the note on our reservation made by the hotel employee we spoke to, but stated that the employee that wrote the note is no longer working there and there was nothing he could (or would) do. He was not even apologetic. I would not stay at this hotel again just because of the customer service, or lack of.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Norrisfrom USA

good for overnight

Posted Feb 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good place for an overnight business trip. Access to hotel was not easy - needed better signage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Baymont at 8th St

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great people and nice atmousphere.