Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid-Michigan

Responsive to issues

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We checked in for a one night stay and a couple hours later realized the air conditioning in the room was not working. We went to the front desk to see what could be done and after waiting for a few minutes due to a very busy front desk they quickly switched us to a different room. I would rate them as very good about the situation. The rest of the stay was pleasant including the breakfast the next morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Cheap. Convenient location.
My floor was damp and Ruth was strained. Free breakfast it's nothing to write home about, but the did have hard boiled eggs. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brighton, MI

Great place!

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Cons: Wireless.
Great place to stay with attached Sports Bar and Grill with excellent food. The wireless was less reliable than I would have liked. Great pool and hot tub. Enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very clean and well priced

Posted Aug 7, 2014
We only stayed one night to attend a nearby wedding. Hotel staff was excellent. Building is well maintained and rooms are clean and very comfortable. Property is next to highway which was convenient but a little noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Lake, Mi.

Nice clean and very close to the event I attended.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Had a local festival beer tent and live band Fri. And Sat. Night. Against the East side of the hotel. Guests on that side were unable to sleep until band quit and crowd cleared. Good for the local festival..... not good for hotel guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Perfect location for visit to Grand Rapids

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything! It was clean, comfortable, great location, great restaurant, with a personable and helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing; it is a terrific hotel.
Location: If you have to do business in Grand Rapids, this is the spot. It is within minutes of Meijer, Spartan, Steelcase and other businesses.
This was a perfect hotel in every respect. It was clean, spacious, well kept, great staff, great restaurant right next door, less than 5 minutes from our business meeting. I will absolutely stay here again on my next trip there. I give this one a full five stars in all categories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice hotels close to a four lane 1-31

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Nice bed and nice room set up big
Cons: The breakfast some kind of meat with the eggs. and a little bigger area.
Location: Out A little Ways.
Great showers ok stool small seat on it. Coffee at all hours, Ice on 1st floor we were on the 4th. All in all it is what it is nicer then most.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable and it was quiet for us.
Cons: Found hairs on counters when checking into room. Shower had mold on chaulking. Breakfast could be improved, need more room for seating.
Overall experience was OK but one day our room was not cleaned when we returned in evening.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from br, mi

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Always stay here during birthday bash, nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson MI

Nice stay.

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Everything was wondeful! We were in town for a funeral and the attmosphere was refreshing. The only thing I would suggest is that the front desk have available umbrella's. Unfortunately we were dressed for a funeral and had to run to our car in a downpoor.