Ratings based on 1,246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Girls Getaway

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: The beach was the best part. The entertainment at night was so much fun. They really put a lot of effort into their shows!
Cons: This place seems to have a lot of people in and out. So many people checking in and out everyday. From spring breakers to entire soccer teams.
Location: Close to the airport. Quick ride to Atlantis Casino, as of now the only Casino.
Good place for a girls getaway. Very nice beach. Food acceptable. Nice buffet for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Beach is beautiful and pretty private. Not a five star resort, but good for a quick getaway. Rooms were clean and bathrooms updated. Stay on a higher floor overlooking the garden. You get a nice side view of the beach. Lower floors on the pool side get a lots of noise from the nightly entertainment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Snowy Boston

Perfectly Fine -- for the price

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: The best thing is that it is small and the beach is amazing!
Cons: A few updated amenities.
Location: Downtown is a $15 cab ride and takes about 20 minutes. Downtown is where the cruise ships come in and could be busy on those days.
We stayed during spring break and we are not spring breakers. Augh! The arrival was crowded and slow but the front desk staff stayed friendly and pleasant. The rooms are outdated but they keep them super clean...I like that. The food was better than some all-inclusive resorts I have stayed...that was a nice surprise. The grounds are small and easily accessible. You don't have to walk miles to get anywhere. After all, it is vacation...who wants to spend their time walking everywhere. Beach is BEAUTIFUL! Plenty of umbrellas and chairs. A few straggling solicitors, but nothing out of control. Take a dinner roll from the buffet and feed the Angel fish in the ocean....it is an awesome experience!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Melia beats breezes

Posted Mar 24, 2015
The hotel is not worth staying at. If you are comparing Melia and breezes. Choose Melia-it will definitely be worth your while. The ambience is way better at Melia.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dallas

never again

Posted Mar 18, 2015
i had booked through Expedia and payed about 460$ for one night. As I arrived I had no assistance with my bags. The lady and the front desk was not polite at all and charged me an extra 270$ to have my girlfriend stay with me.... There were spring breakers there that we're spending 150$ a day split by 4 per room...this really made me mad. Electricity was out and we had to carry our luggage up 7 flights of stairs without assistance. I am not one to complain and I have stayed at hotels and resorts all over the world. Very disappointed and would never go back even for free
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Don't come here if you want good service.

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: The buffet food was good.
Cons: Lots of things. Communication, organization, stocking of the bar.
I came here on spring break with twelve of my friends. Yes, I understand that as a college student at a resort on spring break, I'm not the perfect idea of a guest. The hotel was lacked organization and communication. The bars were constantly running out of certain items, and it took about 30 minutes on average to get a drink because it was so crowded and the staff served VERY slowly. Checking in took about an hour and we were called down to the front desk six hours later to put a deposit on the room...something that should have been done at check-in. We ran around asking everyone (the front desk, the concierge, the restaurant workers themselves) about how to make a reservation at the three restaurants and we were told every time that 'we don't take reservations, it's first come first served'...only to show up as the restaurant opened and be told that we could not be seated because other people had made reservations! It was infuriating. They would also close the pool for hours at a time in the middle of the day to put new chlorine in it. At checkout, I was told that I incurred a $5 fee for losing one of our plastic room keys. Upon giving the woman a $20 bill, I was told "You're KILLIN' me right now"...because she had to go get change for my twenty. Rude. Rude. Rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2015
The room, furniture, bathroom tile was dirty. The bed uncomfortable. Sheets felt like sandpaper The buffet food selections was terrible and unappealing. The pool bar ran out of slush drinks after 1 hour The towels were thin and rough. There was no resort map so that you could find restaurants. Our circuit breaker had to be reset if we used the hair dryer. The water went out for half an hour during the day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lörrach

Sehr schönes Hotel direkt am Strand!

Posted Mar 8, 2015
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NJ

Beach is beautiful, staff is excellent.. Room bad

Posted Mar 7, 2015
The hotel is run down and rooms are that of a motel. The staff on the other hand is excellent and the beaches were beautiful. The staff makes the hotel which is the only reason I'm rating it 3. The drinks were watered down, as most all inclusives, but I thought the food was pretty good. Would not go back though.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Regina SK Canada

Beach front resort

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Its a nice place but the only complaint we had was the musty smell from the air conditioning tjat got in our clothes! Other than that it had everything we needed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Very Nice Vacation

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: Great staff, beach, pools, band and all nighttime entertainment, good assortment of food at the buffet.
Cons: Warmer food.
The hotel has a lot of things to do. Every one of the staff was wonderful. Food was good, the only complaint would be that the food at the buffet is quite often cold. Room was good, not the best I have ever stayed at, but acceptable. The nighttime entertainment, especially the band, was great.