Ratings based on 1,105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom utah

It was nice and perfectly located

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Perfectly located for all your needs. You have the bars, really really good food and all the tourist needs you could think of, along with really nice locals. Since we didn't have a car we found out where the bus was and took that down the coast to where we wanted to be,giving the bus access convenient, cheap and safe. The bars around the hotel are very Americanized and cheap. The food there is all really good and the deeper you go away from the americanized part the better, cheaper and more local food and restuarunts you'll find. It all seemed pretty safe so no needs to worry. Just stay on your toes. huh huh whaaa juju fred kk aaaa diff Rushdie iDisks sush she sush she used bruh idhebe idhebe dish she bjsiehe she irie ririme jeven i ririme ieie Nehru I'm just writing that to fill in space I have no further words
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Only good part is the food

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The food
Cons: Mostly everything about the workers, the service and how they make the guests feel about comfort
Location: The location is great. It's a good distance from any loud nightlife, but still a good enough distance to walk to the main areas in 5-15 minutes.
I have never written a hotel review, but this particular stay has motivated me to. First off, upon checking in they searched our luggage and removed any alcohol because the only alcohol allowed in the hotel is alcohol from their facility. Second, you're given a wristband to keep on the entire trip. Don't ever lose or forget your wristband because the hotel staff will interrogate you every time you even try to enter the building. The room was cleaned the first day and the last day only (we were here for 5 days). On the last cleaning, the bedding was not changed.The staff was mostly rude and very very invasive to the point where it put a serious damper on our stay. You are also not allowed to bring any guests to your hotel at any point. That means if you have family or friends that are with you and want to see your room or socialize with you, they will need to pay for a wristband to enter for the day. Also, wifi is ridiculously expensive and if you choose to buy it for the day, chances are it might not work in your room. We felt as though the hotel tried to squeeze every extra dime out of us. The only good part was the included buffet breakfast. Delicious!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in the center of the action

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Tesoro (previously the Wyndham) was a decent place to stay. It has a great location - close to public beaches, restaurants, bars. They are doing a lot of remodeling, so that can be an eyesore (note: no hardcore construction, just some painting/facelifting). The facility can be very noisy. Between the sounds from the pool, and the sounds from the city you really can't escape the noise. The rooms are small, but shame on you for being in your room long enough to really notice! Overall, it was a pleasant stay and I would recommend this facility.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston, TX

View, Location, and Free Breakfasts!

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Location & view. Restaurants and shops close by. Service for a drink or food is great. Pool area is active but not crowded. Free breakfast w/ booking
Cons: Rooms need a refreshing. Need new sheets and curtains (windows and bathroom). Internet only if purchased. Sound proofing improvements. Not a "resort"
Location: Right on the docks. Plenty of restaurants and souvenir shops. Nightlife and bars are a quick walk. Beach is a 25min walk or water taxi which are close
Mediocre hotel in a great location. The view, being on the marina, and included breakfast help make up for this hotels short comings. Upon check in we received a room with two double beds vs the king bed which we had booked. The rooms do need refreshing, you can tell that these rooms have turnover. Nothing dramatic but looking at details you find plenty of small issues. Like small holes in the window curtains, rust on the shower curtain rings, lipstick stain on the comforter. There is also a elevator security guard that oversees who is allowed in. Which was a problem for one guy trying to bring a friend to his room. Gotta have your wrist band! Also no internet unless you pay for it. Some restaurants have free internet which I used instead. Noise might be a problem for light sleepers, hallways are tile so sound travels, you can hear a bar at night. We had no trouble sleeping. On the positive side few can beat a marina view in the morning or watching sea lions beg for fish from the boats in the marina. You don't need transportation once getting there. Location has everything you need for shopping and restaurants. Beaches are a water taxi away or a decent 25 min walk. Nightlife is in walking distance. Breakfast area and pool area isn't overly crowded and has a good view. Common areas are well maintained. Only stayed two nights but overall a pleasant stay as long as you don't expect perfection and get a deal you are happy with. Other reviews help me prepare for my stay at Tesoro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Hotel was under construction it was spring break and loaded with college kids our mistake!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom az

nice view of the marina, close to downtown

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Location: only good thing was the location, walking distance to all the restaurants, shopping, and clubs.
worst hotel, if you're looking to stay for spring break and look young they will check your bags for alcohol and food (you cannot bring outside food/beverage) but this only applies to younger looking people. My hotel room was extremely small, the tvs are really old, and the hotel staff was pretty rude.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Le faltan mejoras

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Alberca muy bien, atencion en el restaurant de ahi fue regular habitaciones limpias, pero muy pequeñas se nota que van a remodelar para mejorar.... Si lo recomendaría. buen precio calidad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

Functional hotel in a great location.

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Location is awesome. Right in marina and next to downtown bar n club scene. Also , next to shopping and restaurants. Hotel needs upgrade as it looks n feels a little old n weathered. Staff is great. Bayside views are great. Lots of pluses but its just not luxurious. Good for younger folks and budget minded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Nice hotel with easy access to activites, restaurants and shopping. Staff very courteous and helpful. We had a junior suite that over looked the marina, beautiful view!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rialto, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: The closeness to everything.
Cons: The internet/wifi connection
Location: You can walk like a few block and you can eat tacos and drink. The mall is right at the marina. Many restaurants are along the marina as well.
Hotel it's decent. If you not picky, its cool. It was a bit noisy at night due to college kids being there. You're right next to the marina. Everything was within walking distance. I was very disappointed on the internet. It's really bad. I figured if you're paying $15 for internet, you should get good speed internet. Breakfast was ok. Typical buffet style food.