Ratings based on 452 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado

Very nice hotel right on a beautiful beach

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: Beautiful ocean views and beach, very good food, good service. Very nice apartments with excellent finishes--had washer/dryer, cooktop, micro & BBQ
Cons: Lighting in the bathroom was kind of dim, and there were no bedside lamps in the bedroom, maybe because had just re-opened.
We enjoyed two nights here, the hotel had just re-opened after the hurricane damage and everything looked new. Unfortunately the workout room was still closed. The restaurant had a very nice menu and excellent food, service was very good, although slow at some times. Front desk service was great and very accomodating. We had a lovely view of the Sea of Cortez, and it is right on a small private beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CT

Beautiful view of the beach and rocks!

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Location: A nice surprise was running pup and across the main street to a dirt road that went up a large hill to a nice lookout vantage point of Cabo Bay.
Great hotel, very relaxing and well designed. My only complaint is they should have two bedroom suites. The larger rooms are very spacious but still only accommodate one king bed and one pull out couch. The pull out couch was comfortable for my two children to sleep on but it would have been more comfortable if they had a separate room, keeping their mess behind closed doors :) The Restaurant is good but a little pricey if you want to eat their frequently. Kitchens are fully stocked so eating in became a nice option, although I'd have preferred NOT to cook on vacation. I like how there are many different places to relax on different levels. Also the beach is rocky so bring proper water shoes. If you like to walk (with some parts climbing on rocks) you can walk all the way to Cabo beach. It's about an hour walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place Away From Spring Break Crowds

Posted Mar 23, 2015
This place is fantastic. All the staff is super nice but MANNY is just terrific. He's the activities director and is always making things fun and helping you find activities that your looking for. He is so personable and made the trip special. Facilities are top notch. View is great. Love this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robertfrom Cincinnati

La Estancia 4 night stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here while our own home nearby was rented out. Facility was in excellent shape, staff very accommodating and helpful. Strong wi-fi signal only available in lobby, not in room. Had to call twice to have housekeeping come make up the room, seems we were somehow not on their "to-do" list originally. Our twin queen bedded room was the "lock-off" portion of a nice suite and when the other half was occupied, we shared a locking iron door before getting access to our own unit's door. Was locked out one evening by neighbors who threw the dead bolt on the iron door, preventing my electronic key card from opening it. Ultimately had to call the occupant to come out and open the iron door from the inside, no big deal, just a pain at 10:30 at night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2015 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to have you back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Easy taxi ride or local bus access to Cabo San Lucas. Beautiful pool, good food, beach access. we walked to main road and back many times to take city bus. Loaded in food and beverages to room. This is a time share and you will be accosted accordingly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We hope to have you back to another excellent vacation in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulo Pratafrom Rio de Janeiro

Excelente resort!

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
O Resort fica a menos de 10 minutos de carro do centro de Cabo San Lucas. O visual é deslumbrante, piscinas com borda infinita e vista pro mar de Cortez quebrando nas pedras. Todos os quartos tem vista pro mar, do meu podia ver até o Arco. O restaurante é bom, nada espetacular, vale a pena conhecer outras opções gastronômicas em Cabo.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ross Underwoodfrom Virginia,USA

Selling my Cabo Bello property

Posted Sep 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was good . I was in Cabo San Lucas on business . Hurricane Norton screwed up the weather . But the staff and room were great .
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2015 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Ross, I appreciate the excellent review. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at Sirena del Mar. We look forward to having you return for another excellent stay in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob C.from Ponte Vedra, FL

Could Have Been Better

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've been going to Cabo for many years and know all the resorts. I tried here because of the price and I was going alone for business so amenities didn't matter much. Having said that it was pretty disappointing. First there is no daily maid service. They should let you know that on the front side. Second if you are at the pool bar they have virtually nothing there to make drinks. They constantly have to go back and forth just to make basic drinks. Lastly, the whole feel of the place is not inviting. Sitting at the pool you constantly here construction work going on and people working right in front of you. Not very relaxing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Hi Bob C, Thank you for your review as well as your feedback. As our resort is mainly a timeshare property, our owners tend to book extended stays and do not require daily maid service. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to construction. We would love to have you back soon. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom LA

Nice

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very nice hotel clean really friendly people just think the restaurant food is ok but to expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear happy Camper, Thank you for the excellent review. I am happy to see you really enjoyed your stay at our Sirena del Mar location. We look forward to your return visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Texas

Excellent staff!

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Enjoyed every moment of our trip thanks to the staff and their attentiveness. .will definitely go and stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2015 by Hutch F, Hotel Management
Dear Arianna, Thank you for your excellent review. It is great to read that you enjoyed your vacation and found our resort service levels exceptional. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to post your review.