Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

real chraracter

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: the ambience, the food offered
Cons: needs refreshing and updoing,especially in the bathrooms, at least my our rooms, but that did not spoil our stay
Location: just walk in the the Old Caseres, like in a fairy tale. Visit also Merida
Parador is a place with a real character. The drive through the Old town until we found it was a real experince, with some stress but also excitement. You should not miss places like Caseres and the Parador if you drive through that area of Spain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR USA

Modern comfort in historic style.

Posted Apr 17, 2015
In the beautifully preserved UNESCO village of Caceres, this parador commands a top notch location just off one of the main plazas. The staff is exceptionally accommodating and provides a warm welcome and high service. Our standard room was very large and well appointed with good amenities, a comfortable bed, great shower, high grade linens and towels. The wifi worked very well throughout the building. There is onsite parking available but it is somewhat limited. However, we were informed that if the spaces were full, the staff would assist in parking the car in a garage and shuttling us back to the hotel. Restaurants, cultural sites, and all areas for visiting were within a short walk. Staying here added a wonderful touch to the overall experience of visiting this town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria Paz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Maria Paz

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fornemt hotel med fornem beliggenhed

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Dejligt hotel i fantastiske historiske omgivelser. god service. Eneste sted hvor man kan parkere ved hotel i den gamle by. Det kan være svært at finde - især med bil i de små gader. Når man kommer til p-pladsen på bagsiden af hotellet kan man ringe på et anlæg ved bagdøren - så får man hjælp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by eric from Paris

Only if you come by foot & don't mind bad service

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
If you go by car, do not chose this place. Getting up the narrow streets is a nightmare, parking is hell and if you end up having space at the small parking space you might end up having your car scratched as it happened to me. In many years checking in and out of hotels, I have rarely seen a reception attendant looking at arriving guests, loaded with suitcases and not moving a finger to help at any time. Frosty reception guy . The heating & aircon temperature is controlled from the reception which is very frustrating. Lastly we had no view at all from the window. Strolling through the streets in the amazing city of Caceres , I could spot various places with charm and history which would have been a much better choice than the Parador Caceres.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Muy Recomendable

Posted Feb 1, 2015
La habitación es muy cómoda,limpia y con todo lo necesario. Además está en un lugar privilegiado desde el que se puede ir andando a todo la zona monumental. El personal y la atención recibida excelente. Repetiremos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcel from Baar, CH

Tolle Unterkunft in einem phantastischen Städtchen

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
aussergewöhnliche tolle Unterkunft, mitten in einem mittelalterlichen Städtchen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard B from USA

Well renovated and located in old city

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
This would have been an ideal hotel located in the small and interesting old city of Caceres (not comparable to places like Toledo, Granada, Cordoba, Segovia, Ronda or Salamanca, but still worth visiting), if not for its noise and lack of parking (we arrived at the hotel after squeezing through many narrow streets only to discover that we had to spend the better part of an hour driving to a small underground car park in a newer part of town and returning to the hotel with our luggage). Our room was pleasant but very noisy due to its proximity to the reception (the echoing sound of bags being rolled on the granite floors and noisy late night arrivals and early departures made for a poor night's sleep -- avoid Room 101). Also, we found the service and food at the restaurant not quite up to normal Parador standards. On the positive side, the hotel, itself, was attractive, close to everything worth seeing in town and the desk staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location!

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Great historical location