Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Stingy

Posted Oct 6, 2014
High prices for extras: wifi, room safe, breakfast, off-site parking. Receptionist directed us the wrong way on a one way street to park the car so we had to explore the neighborhood to find the garage. Bathtub had mildew where tub met tile. The TV screen was smaller than our computer monitor.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Nice location, but too basic

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Location and parking
Cons: Everything
Location: Well located in the center of Cadaques
Charging internet for room wifi is something you cannot expect from a hotel nowadays. Breakfast too basic. Not even a fridge in the room....
5 out of 5
Recommended
by pat from new jersey

great pick

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location clean and comfortable hotel i loved it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nolan from Edinburgh

Great location

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Surprisingly clean and modern albeit basic hotel. Fantastic location. The breakfast is not great and could be given a miss. Really good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel central location

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: staff friendliness
Location: excellent.Close to see and town centre
Chosen for its location. Very clean. Good size room and large bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Laura from Edinburgh, Scotland

A good option in an expensive town

Posted Jul 28, 2012
Pros: Clean, spacious rooms
Cons: Very expensive for a three star hotel
Location: Great - near the bus station and the waterfront
The rooms were sparse and basic, but did the job. Had a good sized balcony where you can sit. Breakfast was included and offered standard continental options - no cooked food though. 5 euros per 24 hours for internet - but it was a good connection. The hotel is totally overpriced for a three star, however every hotel in the town seems to be the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Anton from Geneva, Switzerland

Decent basic hotel

Posted Nov 16, 2011
Location: The seaside front is very nice but also the small winding streets just behind it. Nice walks can be made along the coast towards port Lligat and Cap Creus.
The hotel is clean and the interior new (seems refurnished). It is a basic hotel in the centre of Cadaques, not on the beach/sea front but very close to it (sea side rooms on one side have a view towards the bay). Parking space is available either in front of the hotel or on a nearby plot (in case of the latter you'll need to request the key each time you want to go in and out). The street it is on, is part of the drainage system for rain water (clean water) so crossing the street or unloading in front of the hotel becomes difficult (but the pavement high and dry).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good Quality for Price

Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel Octavia is conveniently located in the heart of Cadaques. So you can park your car and walk the rest of the time. The hotel is nothing fancy, but it's clean and they even had a triple room where we stayed as a family with our young daughter. They have internet service downstairs and the hotel staff was very helpful, even allowing me to use their computer to print out boarding passes. The room comes with breakfast which was very good - again, nothing fancy, but the food was fresh and served in a nice buffet. There is a little restaurant next door that serves great Sangria and tapas and on some nights they have Flamenco and guitar concert. All in all, I would totally recommend the Hotel Octavia if you are going to be in Cadaques and want a clean and convenient place to stay. They have a private area that is locked where you can park your car that keeps it safe. A nice feature.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Amazing location!

Posted Jul 19, 2011
The location is amazing. Very central. The hotel is clean and functional. Would go there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

Clean, friendly, a bit sparse

Posted Aug 25, 2010
The hotel was spotlessly clean and the room was rather spacious, though a bit spartan. The decor was rather non-descript. Room had a nice balcony with table and chairs and view of the sea. Hotel had parking lot for cars. Breakfast was pleasant but again a bit a spartan. I had no complaints about this place and think it was a good deal for the money but would probably move up a notch hotelwise if i return to Cadaques.