Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our second stay at this hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Probably the best hotel in Cadaques. Perfectly situated, beautifully refurbished. Great outdoor space with lots to do. Most of the staff were very friendly and very helpful. Food is great, though the outdoor restaurant can be a little slow at times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Super small hotel on beach in picturesque area.

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing atmosphere, quiet and very cool. Lovely views from balcony over manicured garden, good size swimming pool/jacuzzi and tennis court.
Location: Overlooking the small beach at the front of the hotel for padding and sunbathing. Easy walk along the beach front to bars and restaurants.
We had a short break of 2 nights. Fantastic views of the bay. Decor was modern and very chic. Plenty of areas to relax around the hotel, by the pool, in the garden or in conservatory at the front. Breakfast, included was very good. Lunch by the pool was very tasty with BBQ food available and reasonable price. Lots of activities in the village, cycle/boat hire.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Long Beach, California

Mediterranean Gem

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: That the Mediterranean was right in front of the hotel.The hotel is absolutely beautiful and the decor is so classy. The breakfast was good.
Cons: The weather when we were there.
Location: Cadaques is small so it's an easy walk anywhere and short drive to Dali's house, etc. We were there just one day so took the little tourist train.
Many Costa Brava road trip reports mention Cadaques and Playa Sol. We came based on them and weren't disappointed. Between the charming white houses, the blue sea and the stunning hotel, everything was "as advertized". Wish the weather was better, but it cleared up enough eventually to make the sea bluer. I can only imagine the effect on a sunny day. The was my favorite hotel during our 16 day trip to France and Spain. Everything about it was perfect. The breakfast was great too. Heartily recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Glenn from Seattle WA, USA

This place is hard to beat

Posted May 5, 2014
Wow. This was a splurge for us and worth every euro. Cadaques is a beautiful little postcard-perfect Coasta Brava town and Hotel Playa del Sol rises to the occasion. Very helpful and professional staff, stupendous waterfront location, clean and comfortable modern rooms, and beautiful garden/pool and spa area in the back. I can find no faults. I have only great memories and the urge to return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Russ

Well situated hotel in front of the sea

Posted Apr 10, 2014
Pros: The location was excellent and the car parking had easy access
Cons: The bench/seat is of no value, it could easily be replaced with a desk and room for an additional chair
Although the view was excellent, the room was rather small and no writing desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Peter West from France.

A very comfortable and pleasant stay.

Posted Mar 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel holds a wonderful position, just a short walk from the centre of Cadaques. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The hotel is very clean and the service very good. Breakfast caters for most tastes and is comprehensive. Because of the time of our visit, many of the amenities that would have normally been available were closed for refurbishment for the summer season. It is clear to see that the hotels amenities are very good and they are well equipped to make one's stay as pleasant as possible. The surrounding area offers a wealth of restaurants, walking facilities and of course the Dali experience. We would not hesitate to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Veronique from UK

Best hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2013
Pros: As above
Cons: For me this hotel epitomises what I am looking for in a hotel
Location: Excellent restaurants, the crystal clear sea, kayaking, cycling, walking, tennis,etc Feel as at home at the hotel as I would feel in my own home
I was very pleasantly surprised by this hotel. I do not understand why it only has a 3 star rating. For me it was better than 4 star. It has a beautiful and contemporary style and is just majorly aesthetic, which is very important for me, as well as being fresh and very clean. The bed sheets are of the best quality, the bathroom superb. The tranquility, the views, the pool and tennis courts, the unobtrusive service, amazing breakfast buffet, etc, etc The location is perfect being right on the water front of this beautiful little town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jacque from Co Kerry

Superb hotel - excellent in every way

Posted Oct 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was an unexpectedly great hotel. As Cadaques is a very popular town, we expected the hotel to be a little jaded and tourist-weary. However, it had a massive make-over 2-and-a-half years ago, and they did a superb job. The rooms are beautiful, with great attention to detail, and the public areas are the nicest I've come across in any hotel that has less than 5 stars. Hotel staff say they have to do only a few more tweaks to get it to 4 stars. Staff were excellent, and breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little piece of heaven

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Pros: Everything. The back area at the hotel was filled with many amenities... a nice big (and well-maintained) pool, hot tub, hammock, steam room, etc.
Cons: The only thing we didn't like was having to pay for parking... it should have been free
Location: Cadaques is a small town and this hotel was well situated to all it has to offer.. restaurants, shops, and great beaches are right out your front door
Cadaques was a lovely town and we were very pleased with our choice of hotel and town. We felt like we had landed in a little piece of heaven. The water was beautiful and great for swimming. The hotel was fantastic and we were very loath to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve875

Great location, really nice pool.

Posted Aug 25, 2013
Cons: Service could be more friendly.
Location: Cannot beat the location.
Cadaques is beautiful, and this hotel is in an excellent location, right on the water. Some units have water views ...ours did not but they were light and airy. The rooms with views of the pool are quite nice. The pool area itself is top notch, well decorated and plenty of lounge chairs. The rooms were a bit Spartan, but in a good way. Very clean, nice light blue color scheme/