Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Caroline from London

The Rocomar does not rock!

Posted May 29, 2013
Pros: View from balcony
Cons: Price and smelly bathroom
Location: Quiet, good views, close to cadeques town and secluded beach
Overpriced. Bathroom smelt bad (of drains) and when complained it took them a day to fix and it still smelt bad a few hours later.Breakfast wasn't great. View from room over sea could not be faulted though. In my opinion give it a miss. It looks like it was once a gem but it's glory days are over.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark & Stephanie

Posted Jul 16, 2012 on Hotels.com
A very pleasant surprise. We didn't know what to expect in that there really wasn't much information. The hotel has a fantastic view, just a short walk from town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
The view was spectacular, the staff perfect and wonderful breakfast included. Stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
A double is not two singles pushed together.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Panama, Panama

Great location, not-so-great amenities

Posted May 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
This is three star hotel set in a spectacular location. Please note there ate no porters to carry your bags up the steep hill and many steps. Spartan rooms could be better appointed. Tha ladies at the front desk make all the difference as they strive to make your stay a comfortable one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Cadaques - fine view

Posted Apr 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
The room was pleasant and the staff as well. The restaurant was stuffy and overpriced - so we bailed into town for better options. WiFi signal was inadequate in the room, but workable from the veranda.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale AZ

Typical for a small fishing village

Posted Jul 7, 2010
Rocamar was very doable. Friendly staff. We had just come from a 5 Star hotel in Barcelona, we knew this would not be comparable. Our expectations were not expecting the same type of hotel. The hotel was quite, we had a mountain view which was just fine. There is not much to do in Cadaques vs the big city of Barcelona. This was a stop over for our plans and it worked out well. Be prepared for the drive into Rocamar and getting to the hotel. It was a beautiful drive, but on a small road, very curvy and on a mountain side. The road to the actual hotel was marked well, but again be prepared for many tight turns going up hill.