Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

nice for short visit

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel provided as expected. Except skip the breakfast, you get better food in the square for less money. If you have trouble walking, get a hotel downhill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Reasonable priced

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
A nice little hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
A lovely peaceful little hotel on the outskirts of cadaques, but still only 5 minutes away from the centre. The roof too pool with its view was an unexpected bonus. We liked it so much we stayed another night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patty

the hotel is nice and staff is very helpful

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pros: cleanliness, staff
Cons: wifi was not available in the room, contrary to description
Location: location is ok but not in the center. very close though, 10 minute walk.
the front desk help is excellent; i was even driven to the bus stop the morning i left, which was very nice. However, it is not in the center. this is not so bad because the walk to the center is 10 minutes, the only bad part is if you are not in good shape to hike up, because it is a steep walk most of the time. also, if you want to go out at night you need to go down to the center, there is not much around the hotel, just one restaurant and it is not always open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely hotel on the hill. Just a few minutes walk from the water, shops, and town square. Highly recommended. Only problem is that the hotel has only tile floors, which causes even the slightest noise to carry down the hall.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KMP from Blacksburg VA

Funky and fun.

Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
S'Aguarda was perfect for our family of three. Clean and comfy, with great music themed posters/decor, beautiful garden and terrace. No pretense. Not fancy. Kind staff. Quick walk down the hill to food and beach. Six-year-old loved the little pool on the roof and the neighborhood kitties. Wi-Fi was spotty, but worked fine in the lobby. Predictable euro breakfast. Perfect bohemian spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by June from Southern France

Shady parking

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
All in all we had an excellent weekend here. We parked the car across the road from the hotel under the trees and didn't need to move it again during our stay.The hotel had almost everything we wanted (a tea maker in the room would have been appreciated and the bar/restaurant didn't appear to be open during our stay), however, our room was clean and comfortable. The little rooftop pool, lovely views, welcoming reception staff and the garden from our room's terrace, all made for an enjoyable stay. Close to the town and seafront the hotel is well situated, the walk downhill being easy - not quite so easy getting back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leeann

Clean and comfortable

Posted Sep 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Our room was very clean with excellent air conditioning and a balcony with pleasant views. The staff were polite and courteous, especially the night porter who never failed to greet us with a smile, even at 6am when we had to check out early. The swimming pool was small but we still enjoyed it and there were deck chairs there to lay in the sun too. The general condition of the hotel is fine, we did not find fault with any of its amenities and found it quite warm and welcoming. For those who have commented about the hill up to it, yes its a bit steep but it only takes a few minutes to walk up. We would definitely recommend S'Aguarda.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com