Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK at best

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Pros: Inexpensive, parking, wifi
Cons: Maintenance of the shower facility.
Our room was clean but there is not much noise insulation between rooms and hallways so if you are a light sleeper, this could be a problem. The location is fine because the town is so small that you are never far away from anything. There is parking there which is a plus and the wifi works well. The shower-head holder was broken in our room so we had to hold the shower sprayer to shower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Stewart from Cape Town

Great hotel - a little out of the way

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Staff were helpful - rooms were spacious and clean. I wasn't expecting much; it being such a small town, but it met and surpassed my expectations.
Cons: Breakfast was fine, but I wasn't motivated to have breakfast there the second morning.
Location: Location is not a nice as the beachfront hotel in Cadaques. It's a five minute walk to the beach - no views. Conveniently close to the bus station.
This was a lovely experience. The receptionist helped me arrange a booking for Casa Dali the next day, and assisted with showing me the layout of the area - very nice. Rooms were large and clean. The location was not the best - a five minute walk to the beach, rather than ON the beach - but it was close to the bus station, which is convenient if you come in by bus. Very good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 22, 2013
Easy walk to restaurants, shops and harbour. Lift was out of order. Reception spoke very little English. Parking on site. Rooms clean, bright and modern. Nice shower room. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value for money hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: the receptionist was a bit grumpy
great location, near to the bus and the beach. Good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Diana from USA

Posted Jun 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
excellent! will be staying at the same hotel if visit caadques again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherine

Close to everything:sights, good restaurants

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Tarongeta was a very nice hotel. We did not expect such quality for a 2 star hotel. The rooms were a nice size, there was an elevator, the location was perfect (close to sights, restaurants, shopping), and the service was excellent. We stayed only 1 night on our way to France but were very pleased with the hotel. We have stayed in mostly 3 star hotels some of which were not as nice as the Tarongeta. The breakfast was a good value for the money. offering juice, fruit, and local breakfast breads as well as cereal. A very good choice for any type of traveler. We didn't understand why this hotel was rated only 2 stars. We travel to Europe 4 times a year and this hotel far exceeded our expectations!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel. budget -fiendly

Posted Sep 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel, excellent for the price, good location, staff did not speak very good english, but friedly
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

hotel tarongeta caduquez

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels.com
the other reviews pretty well sum it up, overall good value, clean, good location if driving as Caduquez isn't easy to drive in. you see the hotel as you drive down the hill so can't get lost. didn't sample the breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Youngsville, NC

Comfortable and convenient hotel

Posted Jun 9, 2011
The Tarongeta Hotel was a great choice for an overnight visit to Cadeques, especially if you're arriving by bus (e.g. from Figueres). The hotel is just a short walk from the bus station and is easy to spot as the bus is approaching the station. It is a five-minute walk from the hotel to the waterfront and center of activity and a 20 or so minute walk to the Dali House Museum in Port Lligat, directions to which the helpful hotel staff provided. The room was attractive, quiet, very clean, and comfortable--a very good budget option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Pat from Perth, Western Australia

Good stop

Posted Jun 9, 2011
The hotel is no frills, with hard floors but very clean, and our bedroom and bathroom were spacious and freshly painted. So overall the low rate means very good value. The location is excellent. It is the first hotel on the right as you come down the hill to enter Cadaques--it is painted pale yellow. You turn very sharp right at the end of the island (or long thin roundabout)--do not turn right to the public carpark--turn sharper right than that. The hotel is located incorrectly on the Expedia map. The information office on the waterfront will tell you were it is if all else fails. Parking is provided and you can walk to all main interest points. We bought breakfast along the waterfront rather than in the hotel.