Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay in beautiful Lake Como

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: It is an old building not a grand entrance beautiful hotel. I knew this and wanted the small B&B setting. We had a marvelous 4 night stay there. BRAVO
Cons: I just had no complaints
Location: Enjoy seeing all the towns along the lake. Best are Como and Bellagio. Use the daypass for the ferries as listed above. Relax,walk and drink some wine
As soon as we arrived, Paola greeted us to sit on the lake shore patio with a glass of wine and some cheese. She is a marvelous host and made an exceptional stay in Lake Como extra special. The town of Griante, where the hotel is located is very convenient with a picturesque short 2-300 yard walk to the ferries to Bellagio, Varano and Menaggio. We had a car so we drove to Como. Free hotel parking is available across the street. If you are not use to driving on the narrow streets of Italy; It is a harrowing experience. There are some restaurants to walk to near the hotel. My wife really enjoyed the dinner at the hotel Alberghetto La Marianna restaurant, I did not wish to eat dinner there a second time but that is personal choice. Also the menu has only one but changing daily fixed dinner choice on the menu. The excellent breakfast had scrambled eggs offered as well as yogurt, cereal, meat, cheese, fresh fruit, juice, jams and pastry. We were in Lake Como area late September, some lake activities were not available. ONE IMPORTANT MESSAGE if you are driving to the hotel from the north or southeast using a GPS make sure to check the NO FERRIES option OR you will be on the wrong side of the lake needing to take a car ferry
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western australia

Brilliant Views

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Everything
Location: Great location only a 20 minute walk from Mennagio and close to the ferry port and bus route.
Could not have asked for a better first experience in Italy. Paula, Ty and Giacomo were so helpful and accommodating. Nothing was too much trouble for them. The rooms were a good size including the bathroom. The location and views were amazing. Highly recommend this place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsches kleines Hotel mit Blick auf den Comer See

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Familiär geführtes schönes kleines Hotel. Sauber, ordentlich mit schöner Terrasse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by snowgirlfrom finland

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
a great location for como-lake visitors. We arrived pretty late and there was no parking place,but staff arranged us place to park. Room and bathroom were very clean ,only problem was with the old-fashioned key,but no harm done there. Breakfast was good,even if I heard complains it was spare,but in my opionion,it was very italian and good,especially coffee and younger lady who served it was very friendly.A ferry to Bellagio is about 300 meter away and also villa carlotta is in walking distance.If you're very demanding concerning pillows (not so good) and traffic(lots of traffic!), don't go ,but I'll like it very much and most definitely return some day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Excellent emplacement pour la villa carlotta

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A noter une vraie cabine de douche.. Une jolie terrasse sur le lac Hotel proche de la villa carlotta et pratique pour l'embarcadère sur plusieurs destinations. Attention peu de place de parking et route extrement passante et dangereuse .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester

Stunning views and a most welcoming hostess.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Absolutely amazing from start to finish, family run business - Paola could not do enough for us. Definitely recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nathafrom France

Bien

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nous avons passé trois nuit dans cet hôtel, il est vraiment au bord d'une route bien passante, trop de bruits, impossible d'ouvrir la fenêtre. Malheuresement sur le site on ne voit pas la route. Hotel est propre, la propriété est très gentille, mais le prix est trop elevé pour cet hôtel pas très neuf, ne ne sent pas trop d'être dans un hôtel de trois étoiles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lfrancia

perfecto per un week end romantico

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: il suo charme
Location: villa CARLOTTA a meno di 300 m
noi siamo ritornati 20 anni in dietro calmo assoluto bellezze atorno disponibilita della alberghiera fu un week end memorabile collazione deliciosa,ritornero tra poco.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Göteborg

Härligt Hotell med bra läge & fantastisk personal.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Allt! Trevlig personal, utmärkt service och genuint Italienskt. Bra priser för området.
Location: Comosjön är otroligt vacker! Vi gick mest runt i byarna och drack vin på piazzor!
Helt underbart! Jag och min man hade bokat 2 nätter men stannade 3 eftersom hotellet var helt underbart. När vi checkade in fick vi välja mellan balkong eller sjöutsikt, eftersom vi hade 2 medelstora hundar med oss fick det bli balkong och rummet var helt perferkt. Personalen var otroligt trevliga och "genuina" och maten som serverades far väldigt god. Vissa dagar var det inte så bra väder, men det gjorde inte så mycket för då kunde man sitta inne i hotellets "bibliotek" och mysa med ett glas vin istället. Vi är väldigt nöjda och kommer besöka det nästa år när vi åker ner till Italien igen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com