Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap place to stay on the way to Traverse City. Went to a concert in Interlochen. Did some sight seeing also. Probably would find something cleaner next time. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mid Michigan

Hotel was what we needed, not too far from town.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Low price and easy to find
Cons: A better lock on the door.
Location: About 15 min. walk from downtown, ice cream place about a block away.
Hotel was reasonably clean, beds were comfortable and check-in was easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lansing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Price
The room was what the price gave you, the TV didn't work,the beds and pillows were hard. I has to wake up at 5am for an event,but no alarm clock,or clock period. The A/C worked and the shower had hot water. Going with anyone else, I would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a one nite stand

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: not a lot, but it was a very good price
Cons: foam pad on top of mattress
Location: water type of actives, great
it was only one nite stay. which was not enough time for a review. we were there for a one day party.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location and Nice Price ... Then it Ends

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and Price Only
Cons: New Heating and Cooling would be the most important I can deal with the rest
Location: Everything
The Location was good and price was good. The Bed was hard as nails. The place was clean but dated which is ok with me. The worst thing is the heater/ac was very loud and would wake me up every 15 minutes or so when it kicked in etc... I didn't sleep very well if at all etc...
2 out of 5
by Dissatisfied

Room for improvement

Posted May 14, 2014
No coffee pot, no fridge, water dripped in sink most of stay, noisy pipes in walls and ceiling and rock hard beds. That about sums it up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Dianefrom Mt. Clemens Mi

Not worth the money

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Close to who I was visiting. At least the shower was clean.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!! Paint the room, clean the room, get a new fridge.
Location: I was visiting someone, so I didn't really go anywhere. In town they have some nice shops.
Where do I start. The room I stayed in had only one of the room numbers on the door and that was upside down. No screen on the door. The room had not been painted in years. Everything was dirty, walls, heater covers, lamps. One wall even had toilet paper stuck in a hole to cover it up. The drop celein was coming apart. They had a min fridge that was unplugged and closed, so when I opened it smelled musty and moldy. The bathroom walls were some sort of mint green, so you really noticed the dirt on the walls. The sink was old and rusty as was the mirror. I will not stay at that hotel again or recommend it to anyone. It wasn't worth what I paid for two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com