Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

unacceptable

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: everythging
Location: The location was fine
The mattress smelled of urine and I wondered if the linens had been changed. It was late and we were traveling with a dog. They had a sign no pets, but Expedia told us it was pet friendly. The manager allowed us to stay probably because the place was a dive. We stayed here because if a misleading reservation thru Expedia, but that's another story.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Affordable

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Pleasant, affordable. Online showed 2 Queen size beds, but it was really 2 doubles. My husband is a big guy and needs at least a queen. Customer service says he knows online shows the inaccuracy. Disappointed.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by LINDAfrom EAST JORDAN

CRAMPED, SMALL, OLD

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
THERE WEREN'T ANY PLUGS IN THE BATHROOM. THE TV WAS BLOCKING THE ENTIRE MIRROR. THE WALLS WERE THIN, SO HEARD PEOPLE TALKING OUTSIDE AT 2:30 A.M. AND AGAIN AT 4:30 A.M. THE LOBBY SMELLED BAD. I WOULD NEVER STAY THERE AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Cheap place to stay on the way to Traverse City. Went to a concert in Interlochen. Did some sight seeing also. Probably would find something cleaner next time. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Mid Michigan

Hotel was what we needed, not too far from town.

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Low price and easy to find
Cons: A better lock on the door.
Location: About 15 min. walk from downtown, ice cream place about a block away.
Hotel was reasonably clean, beds were comfortable and check-in was easy.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lansing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Price
The room was what the price gave you, the TV didn't work,the beds and pillows were hard. I has to wake up at 5am for an event,but no alarm clock,or clock period. The A/C worked and the shower had hot water. Going with anyone else, I would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a one nite stand

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: not a lot, but it was a very good price
Cons: foam pad on top of mattress
Location: water type of actives, great
it was only one nite stay. which was not enough time for a review. we were there for a one day party.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location and Nice Price ... Then it Ends

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and Price Only
Cons: New Heating and Cooling would be the most important I can deal with the rest
Location: Everything
The Location was good and price was good. The Bed was hard as nails. The place was clean but dated which is ok with me. The worst thing is the heater/ac was very loud and would wake me up every 15 minutes or so when it kicked in etc... I didn't sleep very well if at all etc...
2 out of 5
by Dissatisfied

Room for improvement

Posted May 14, 2014
No coffee pot, no fridge, water dripped in sink most of stay, noisy pipes in walls and ceiling and rock hard beds. That about sums it up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com