Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.1 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: Price
The room was what the price gave you, the TV didn't work,the beds and pillows were hard. I has to wake up at 5am for an event,but no alarm clock,or clock period. The A/C worked and the shower had hot water. Going with anyone else, I would not stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

a one nite stand

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: not a lot, but it was a very good price
Cons: foam pad on top of mattress
Location: water type of actives, great
it was only one nite stay. which was not enough time for a review. we were there for a one day party.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Location and Nice Price ... Then it Ends

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: Location and Price Only
Cons: New Heating and Cooling would be the most important I can deal with the rest
Location: Everything
The Location was good and price was good. The Bed was hard as nails. The place was clean but dated which is ok with me. The worst thing is the heater/ac was very loud and would wake me up every 15 minutes or so when it kicked in etc... I didn't sleep very well if at all etc...
2 out of 5
by Dissatisfied

Room for improvement

Posted May 14, 2014
No coffee pot, no fridge, water dripped in sink most of stay, noisy pipes in walls and ceiling and rock hard beds. That about sums it up.
1 out of 5
by Diane from Mt. Clemens Mi

Not worth the money

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Close to who I was visiting. At least the shower was clean.
Cons: EVERYTHING!!! Paint the room, clean the room, get a new fridge.
Location: I was visiting someone, so I didn't really go anywhere. In town they have some nice shops.
Where do I start. The room I stayed in had only one of the room numbers on the door and that was upside down. No screen on the door. The room had not been painted in years. Everything was dirty, walls, heater covers, lamps. One wall even had toilet paper stuck in a hole to cover it up. The drop celein was coming apart. They had a min fridge that was unplugged and closed, so when I opened it smelled musty and moldy. The bathroom walls were some sort of mint green, so you really noticed the dirt on the walls. The sink was old and rusty as was the mirror. I will not stay at that hotel again or recommend it to anyone. It wasn't worth what I paid for two nights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony from Grand Rapids

Not bad for the price

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is very inexpensive, so don't come here expecting a Taj Mahal. It is a little run down and showing its age. The bathroom floor was sticky. But the room was comfortable and exceeded my needs. The negative aspects were superceded by the staff, who were very kind, gracious and accomodating. The hotel is conveniantly located and I felt no need to be concerned about the safety of my property and person. This hotel is not for the indoor types who want the hotel to be their vacation. It is ideal for the outdoor sportsmen types who go to Cadillac to enjoy the natural splendor it has to offer, and need a comfortable, hassel free and inexpensive place to rest their head.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

It was one of the lowest priced motels in the area

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was okay. It needed more attention. The shower was really small and the shower head should be replaced. It also was mounted real low. I had to duck down in order to wash my hair. Also, the shower curtain had mold on the bottom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheapest rates in town

Posted Oct 26, 2013
Pros: convenient location reasonable rates pet friendly (no extra charge)
Cons: electric plugs upgraded to grounded plugs. Non functional thermostat removed. register grate put back on
Location: Right on the south end of town close to restaurants lakes and stores within a mile
Staff was friendly and helpful (if you could find them) Room needed lots of repair and there was a dirty wash rag in shower leaving me to believe the shower hadn't been cleaned Had a thermostat but it didn't go to heating unit. Plus the Heater turned on and off a thousand times during night! There was only One electric plug with a ground and that had the tv and frig plugged in it so had to unplug for my laptop or if I had used the microwave.... .No electric plugs at all in the bath room to use hair dryer and curling iron!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Management was very polite. Given that this is a local (not a chain) and last minute booking, it worked. I wasn't expecting the Ritz. A bit outdated but had clean sheets and we felt comfortable sleeping. Plus was our pets were also welcomed.