Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

A little out of the way...but nice!

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Great pool area! Under conduction. .. quiet area. Good value.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kalamazoo, MI

Stayed in Pine Wood Red 172 Awesome room

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Great place, good parking. staff was very friendly and made us feel welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Better than hotels that are twice the price.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: I like the fact that it's not a "cookie cutter" hotel, it's unique.
Excellent room, excellent staff, excellent breakfast, everything about Evergreen was a pleasant surprise. I rated the comfort a five even though I found the pillows too hard, but that is just a personal issue.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This hotel is currently going through renovation and the price of the room should reflect that. However, you are paying top dollar for a "under construction" view.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. The only renovations we are currently working on are to the portico for our front entrance, and I am sorry if that took away from your time here. We are trying to limit the impact on our guests by doing the work Monday through Thursday during the day. When the project is done, we feel it will be a great addition to the property.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by benjaminfrom N. MI

Great stay

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
Excellent stay! Will come again. Nett, the server at breakfast was so friendly and attentive, and the food was delicious!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zachfrom Jackson, MI

Good and just OK. Priced right though.

Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
Not bad but the hotel is mid 70s construction and hasn't been updated very much since.. It also sits in an industrial/commercial area and doesn't feel like a resort (we were there in the winter time). The breakfast was amazing! But the sauna was ice cold...
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2015 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. While I believe you stayed in one of our older rooms, we have renovated 51 of our 117 guest rooms in the last year and a half, and will be renovating another 18 this spring. These are available for booking through Expedia, and we have made it easy to find them as they are designated as “Renovated”. They do cost a little more, but we think they are worth the extra money. I’m glad you enjoyed our free breakfast, and hope you can come and visit in the warmer months when our golf course or tennis courts are open.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Older hotel heavily used by snowmobiles, but well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Taylorfrom bay city

incredible

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Incredible stay! They are remodeling so not so pretty right. now but you can see the incredible design coming through the work. staff is exceptional, rooms were very nice. I will choose this establishment again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Colleenfrom Riga, Mi

great location...lots to do!

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great people! Older resort kept in great condition! Lots to do...cross country skiing was beautiful, rent snowmobiles right there, rode 75 miles on great wooded trails. Loved it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not sure about the "resort" status.

Posted Jan 15, 2015
Pretty basic hotel. Be aware that they use "resort" in the name, but it's nothing glamorous. I found myself fondly looking at the Hampton Inn nearby as I drove passed it to my "resort" hotel. I'm not gonna blast this hotel, but i would recommend looking closely at the Hampton Inn instead as this hotel was a little disappointing for a "resort".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Stuart, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. Evergreen Resort is Cadillac’s only four seasons, full service resort. We are pleased to offer our guests an onsite dining option in Curly’s Bar & Grill, open for lunch and dinner year round. During the summer we have a second dining option for dinner, The Terrace Room, overlooking our golf course. In addition to the two restaurants, we offer a complimentary hot breakfast served in the terrace room seven days a week. Our resort provides over 8000 square feet of dedicated meeting/banquet space, a professional sales and catering staff, 27 holes of championship golf, onsite cross country skiing with rentals available, tennis courts, shuffle board, indoor pool with hot tub and sauna, as well as 117 guest rooms including 51 newly renovated rooms. While there are other lodging options here in Cadillac, we believe that we offer the true up north resort experience.