Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Disappointment.

Posted Sep 5, 2012
Pros: It was close to my family.
Cons: Most everything.
Location: Set in a tourist area in northern Michigan.
The motel was being redone. the showers were not working well. We changed rooms after the first night because we could not get enough water from the shower head to bathe. The beds were uncomfortable and the pillows were either all balled up or paper thin. The staff did try to be accomodating, which we appreciated. The pool and dining areas were closed for repairs. I would not recommend this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Kevin

Posted Aug 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel and friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Don G

Posted Jul 31, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was nice and served our needs. We just needed a place to stay and the continental breakfast was convenient. We took our granddaughter for her 1st bowling experience at the alley right next door. the counter man was very congenial and pleasant and our granddaughter had a blest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jun 22, 2012
The guttering was hanging off the roof. They had no internet service or ice machine. The sidewalks had not been swept of debri. It was very disappointing!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chuck

Stay AWAY

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels.com
No Pool, No Sauna, No resturant, no game room, smokey smelling, dirty walls, phones didn't work, TV remote didn't even work. Continental breakfst nearly non existent. The only thing there was the office and the pathetic room. The soap in the bathroom even said ECONOLODGE. This was a Roadway motel. Oh.....by the way, the resturant that was advertised was in reality a 21 and up bar with cage fighting, which of course wasn't there either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lori from Fenton, MI

Rating of Rodeway Inn

Posted Jun 3, 2012
Pros: clean
Location: location was great, right across from lake
Room was doable; breakfast pretty good; overall pretty good for price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
For the price, could not have asked for more. Nice stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Posted Apr 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
Anyone who stays here is making a huge mistake. This place is an embarressment. Staying here will make you feel robbed. The mattresses were torn, the bedsheets and covers were multicolored from who-knows-what. We stayed here because of snow, we would have been better off sleeping in the car. The heat was off (28 F outside) and nearly the same inside. We slept in our clothes. If you need to stay in Cadillac, MI, stay anywhere else, you are better off.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Disappointing

Posted Apr 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
The phones were not working. We wanted to talk to others in our group and would need to put on our coats and boots. The room took 2 hours to warm enough for us to be able to take off our winter coat. We were not told that the pool was down until further notice. We have stayed at other Rodeway Inns, I would not recommend the one in Cadillac, Mi