Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Cadiz

Posted May 29, 2014
Location: Right in the middle and close to everything!
Great Hotel, great location, amazing staff, the room is impeccable. I highly recommend, plus it has a great price, much better than similarly priced hotels in Cadiz.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Overnight in Cadiz

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good for our overnight stay in Cadiz. Short walk to beach and rooms were clean and a good size. Nice breakfast buffet with good selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ChrisK from Cheltenham, UK

Friendly and helpful staff

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Situation - on bus routes very easy to access anywhere in Cadiz
Cons: There was a distict lack of gluten free options at breakfast- not even cornflakes so that would be good!
Location: Excellent bus services to the centre of Cadiz and good selection of museums and churches to visit as well as the wonderful beaches
We had a 10 day stay at the Barcelo Cadiz which is close to thebeach and some excellent restaurants- the best by far was La Mirilla on the beach front. The staff at the hotel were always friendly and helpful which made a big positive impact on our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Brc2272 from Renton , WA

Good value

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Basic room, but clean and neat. Staff was remarkably friendly and responsive. My husband loved his gin and tonic because they served it with lemon ice cubes! Great tapas bar in old town is La Candela.
3 out of 5
by Rafael from San Juan, Puerto Rico

Warm Nights in Spring Time without A/C

Posted May 3, 2013
Pros: Comfortable clean room, excellent service, in-room safe.
Cons: No A/C service available during warm, uncomfortable, springtime season.
Location: Good location.
All hotel employees were courteous, helpfull and provided and excellent service and support everytime it was requested. However, I can not understand why a good hotel will not provide air conditioning service, in a city in which the temperature in spring time is mostly in the 80's F.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C. Lenkowski

A nice hotel, pretty removed from downtown

Posted Jun 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
We liked the Barcelo Cadiz (they did upgrade our room at no cost upon arrival which was a big plus!) but I think if we were to come back to Cadiz it would be fun to stay within the walled part of the city. As it was, the hotel is a bit removed from downtown and you either need to take a bus into downtown or a fairly long, unexciting walk. There is a fantastic little Cerveceria a few doors down though that serves an amazing, incredibly cheap breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Confortable, nice and clean business hotel

Posted May 27, 2012
Confortable, nice and clean hotel. Mainly a business hotel, so lack of ambience. Close to the beach and about 15 min on foot to downtown. Parking is expensive in the hotel and free in the surrounding streets!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2012 on Hotels.com