Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Nice hotel if you golf

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Buffet dinner ok breakfast was good. View from the terrace was lovely. Spa hours too limited. We thought it might offer more luxury than it did but we are not golfers for golfers would be a great choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel dentro del campo di golf. Molto bella la vis

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Facile da raggiungere dal aeroporto e comfortevole
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lugano, Svizzera

Pratico, ottimo rapporto prezzo/qualità

Posted Jan 8, 2015
Frequento il Resort Montecastillo da numerosi anni, in quanto utilizzatore del Circuito di Jerez. Lo trovo ovviamente molto pratico vista la vicinanza e con un rapporto prezzp/qualità ottimo. La presenza di un campo da golf rende il paesaggio più ameno il che non guasta! Unico inconveniente riscontrato questa volta é staat una prolungata panne del servizio Internet che mi ha creato non pochi inconvenienti dovendo colleagrmi per lavoro.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Golf Weekend i Jerez

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Vi hadde et fantastiskt opphold på Barcelo Montecastillo. Nydelig hotel, med flotte rom og fasiliteter. Golfbanen var flott, men omgivelsene langs banen kunne vært penere. Men i det hele hadde vi et deilig opphold nær Jerez.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by OMARfrom Bxl

Barcelo

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Oui
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Niallfrom Dublin

Building mess spoils the guest experience

Posted Oct 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stay was very enjoyable and we played golf both days in monecastillo. The unfinished and derelict building sites to the rear of the hotel are a huge eye-sore on what was once a magnificant landscape. It would prevent me recommmending friends to stay at the hotel. Also we found the booking documentation misleading because it said beverages were included with the meals as all-in package for the 2 days we had booked. The hotel receptionist said that beverages were only available free to guests booking 4 days which I am sure is correct but the booking documentation is in my opinion , unfairly obscure. Regsrds Niall Oneill
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom y. london.

Wonderful hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
We had a beautiful room with a fabulous view. Very comfortable, very kind and helpful staff. All together we had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by Andy Bedfordfrom Essex

A great venue for a golf stay

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
my wife and I stayed at Montecastillo in September for 5 nights - and managed 3 days of golf and 2 days of sight seeing. The hotel is clean and of a very good quality; breakfast is excellent and generally it is a lovely venue for golfers. There is nothing in the immediate walking vicinity of the hotel (except the Jerez Motor circuit - mainly motorbikes). But Jerez is a 10 minute drive away and lots of things to do there; Cadiz maybe 30 minutes and Seville an hour. Golf before 11:00 in effect costs 48 Euros per couple (as you must have a buggy); but after 11:00 you can walk and we did on 2 occasions although some walks from green to tees is a bit long. Lovely place though and will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dovfrom Uruguay

Precioso hotel. Desayuno excelente!.

Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
El hotel esta muy bueno, lo unico mallo es que esta lejos de la ciudad y con pocos servicios alrrededor. Estaria bueno que hubiera algun minimarket 24hs ya que el room service luego de las 23hs es muy acotado.