Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Little extras make the difference!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Lack of hot drink making facilities in the room was poor in my view and also very sparse toiletries in the bathroom-needs attention to detail. Also breakfast was very poor quality-for an international hotel no proper tea and decent cups for tea! Come on Jerez! You want European travellers then cater for us-not just for Spanish tourists! Beds were comfy though and staff friendly and helpful-just some attention to detail and the stay would have been much better.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great base

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Once you know that the pool bar isnt in use, hotel bar limited opening, it was a great place to stay. Pool lovely, and could put own drinks in fridge. Staff very friendly. Hotel bedrooms kept very clean. Easy to walk into Jerez and 5 minutes from local shops
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mike from Isle of Man

Ideal Hotel for Jerez Horse Fair

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Well positioned for Horse fair, spacious and well appointed public areas, comfortable pool area.
Cons: It would have been nice to have breakfast served in a more airy room with windows rather than the bowels of the hotel.
Location: Jerez Horse Fair (Feria de Caballo) and Royal Andalucian School of Equestrian Art.
The hotel Exe Guardalete is very well positioned to visit the Jerez Horse Fair (Feria de Caballo). It's a short walk away from both the fairground and Royal Andalucian School of Equestrian Art and when the excitement gets a bit too much you can relax around the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by joanna from doncaster

Excellent hotel ideal for motogp

Posted May 12, 2014
100's of bars and restaurants around the hotel and anyone going for the racing its ideal. Cadiz is only a 25 minute drive which is also a very nice place
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Smart from Scotland

Comfy beds

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel lobby was very grand and the room was comfy tho air con rubbish was like a sauna in room . Breakfast was mediocre . The hotel was like a ghost town and the biggest disappointment was the facilities tho the pool area was open it would have been better closed . The pool and surrounding areas were dirty and very run down, it claimed to have a bar and a sauna but had neither . I know it was early April but you expect a 4star to have some facilities all year . The staff were ok and a special mention for kassandra at the bar tho her English was very limited she was very willing to try and understand us my daughter speaks Spanish so we conversed through her . All in all would not go back unless all amenities it claimed to have were open .
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Frequent Visitor to Cadiz from Sussex, UK

Excelent service and comfy room

Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
I and my brother stayed for just one night on way back from Cadiz to the UK. We booked the hotel closed to the Jerez airport as we had an early flight. The hotel was situated in a very pleasant neighbourhood. The staff was very helpful. The hotel was spacious and the interior was very clean and pleasant. The room and bathroom was clean and the bed was very comfy. There was even a little sitting area outside the room which unfortunately we did not have time to enjoy. Will definitely book the hotel again next when I visit the place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Location Good

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were all very friendly and helpful, unfortunately the food did not seem to be up to standard for a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tizian from Switzerland

last night in jerez

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The bed was huge!
Cons: Cleanliness was not perfect, there were some hairs on the floor which were definately not from us.
Location: It's a 25 minute walk to the town center, which was the main downside of this accomodation. The pool looked great but we didn't have time to try it.
We only had the one night in this hotel before we left for home. Everything worked well with the reservation and the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by chris from vancouver canada

location,value

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
I have stayed many times,location is excellent,close to old jerez and great dining across the avenida,supermarket for baby supplies etc.riding school within 5 min walk.free parking.great value for money.I will be back