Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by natandov from Manchester

very friendly relaxed atmosphere

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
I loved the simplicity of the hotel d├ęcor without drabness, or any compromise on comfort. Beautiful unrestricted views on the beach and beach restaurant with straw parasols. clean corridors, nice pictures around, real holiday feel. Great music, atmosphere and cocktails at the beach restaurant, and double windows screen out the noise at night. 20 mns walk to Gibraltar. receptionist had good English. At the back of the hotel is a run down open space. The area has a bit of a run down feelng, but not unsafe. Plenty of restaurants nearby, the area is 'lived in'
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Nornimay from Lancashire

Great for visits to Gibraltar

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comfy room , close enough to walk to Gibraltar 15 mins ,which can be seen from our balcony , staff very nice on reception both day and night thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bobby from chicago

Nice Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our Stay at the Hotel Mediterraneo was pleasant. The room was clean, the staff was helpful and the location was superb. We were very pleased. It is a three star kind of hotel and filled that role very well. If you are looking for a 4 or 5 star it may fall short of your expectations but for a good clean hotel, a good night sleep, a decent breakfast and a wake-up view of the mediteranean this is a great hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane from Surrey U.K.

Good location, pet friendly.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Location for Gibraltar, opposite a nice beach. Pet friendly.
Cons: Parking underground is available (at a charge) the garage is quite small and difficult with a large car. There is plenty of on street parking.
Location: Beach across the road, walking distance (20-30 mins) to the Gibraltar boarder.
We stayed here to spend some time in Gibraltar, it is close to the border. It is a pet friendly hotel and there are none in Gibraltar that take pets. The rooms are clean and spacious with a balcony. The reception staff are efficient and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Katy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Near Gibraltar and the beach

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel was right on the beach and within easy walking of Gibraltar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog friendly

Posted May 22, 2013
Hotel room was large and was suitable accommodation for 3 people and a dog.
3 out of 5
by bernard from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK

ok for the night

Posted May 22, 2013
Pros: great veiws
Cons: bit rowdy bus load off young scool kids in for same night
Location: ok
could not rate because we arived late and left early
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dave B from Costa Blanca

Convenient to get to Gibraltar

Posted Apr 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was fine. We only wanted somewhere to stay for 2 nights as we were going to Gibraltar for the day. We live on the Costa Blanca so needed a convenient place. Hotel very basic but typical of a Spanish Hotel and was clean. Hard to find anywhere to eat nearby on foot.
1 out of 5
by David from Portugal

Stay somewhere else

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Pros: Free wireless
Cons: Everything else
Location: Seedy
Awful , could not sleep traffic noise etc , no sound insulation place must be made of paper , you can hear everything , can't imagine what it would be like if it were busy . Breakfast awful . Surrounding area very seedy. Pay 10 euro more and stay at the Azur .