Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jorgefrom Malaga

No recomendado

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
Recepcionista muy bordé. Hotel viejo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Snapper Mikefrom Henlow, Beds

Handy for town

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed in one of the out buildings, pleasant enough, but not overly well built - lot of transmitted noise through from other rooms & a 2 / 3 mins walk to reception - which was a pain when the 1st room was dirty or the key card didn't work etc. Grounds & pool very nice & food service better than average. as I was there out of season (late Sept) no real buzz about the place & not much of a bar - maybe a bit more of an atmosphere during summer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

Wish we had more time here

Posted Sep 11, 2014
We ended up in an apartment so had a small kitchen & 2 bedrooms which we didn't need. But there was a washing machine which we took advantage of. No instructions on how to use it but all was ok in the end. No dryer so just draped our items over chair backs . Grounds, garden, pool & patio areas were very nice. People in the apt above were a little noisy but we still had a good sleep. Buffet breakfast very nice too. Reception staff was very helpful. No bars or restaurants really close to the hotel; we ate dinner at the hotel & had a decent meal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Lovely location, tranquil setting

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Very relaxing environment. Beautiful gardens and exotic plants.
Cons: Spa was advertised but not available
Location: Visit Cadiz a short ferry trip from Puerto de Santa Maria. Sherry tasting, great fish restaurants and beaches.
The family room was spacious and well equipped. Staff were helpful and friendly. Short taxi ride to the centre of Santa Maria. Shops a short walk away.
2 out of 5
by Lydia

Ziet er mooi uit, maar geen 4 sterren hotel.

Posted May 31, 2014
Het hotel ziet er bij aankomst mooi uit. Erg mooie tuin en lekker zwembad. Het appartement vonden wij geen 4 sterren. Eerder 3 en was aan renovatie toe. De appartementen waren erg gehorig en het personeel luidruchtig in de ochtend. Erg jammer! In het appartement kan je ook niet echt koken of afwassen. Het eten in het restaurant want er sjiek uit ziet was niet te pruimen.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gonçalofrom Lisboa

Hotel envelhecido e a precisar de renovação

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
Localização interessante, mas hotel a precisar de renovação urgente!Não é de forma alguma merecedor da classificação de 4 estrelas que anuncia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sakkefrom Helsinki

Siisti piha ja pooli!

Posted May 7, 2014 on Hotels
Siisti hotelli, iso huone ja piha-alue oli todellä nätti ja viihtyisä. Hyvä sijainti jos menossa Jerezin MotoGP kisoja kattomaan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Matthew Burnhamfrom Vacaville, CA

Pretty Nice Hotel - No Big Complaints

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for 3 nights during the off-season (February). The hotel grounds are beautiful, even in Winter, and the view of the grounds from my balcony was great. This place is also a 2-minute walk from the Vistahermosa Commercial area, with restaurants, bars, a club, and plenty of retail. The room was well-appointed with plenty of space, even a washing machine. However, it constantly smelled of cigarettes, although I'm sure it's been non-smoking for years. The (free) parking situation isn't ideal, but isn't horrible either, requiring that you park on the street, walk to the main office, backtrack to your room, which could literally be over the fence from your car. I was a bit disappointed that the spa I was looking forward to was out of commission for a few months for renovation. The wifi was great... always important. I would stay again, but I'd probably look elsewhere first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nati

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels