Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from South Wales. U.K.

Nice hotel near beach.

Posted Nov 3, 2013
Pros: Beach, hotel social complex, nightlife, all within close proximity. Many choices of foods to try.
Cons: Being able to find the place. Prior knowledge of the noisy sports/pastimes on the beach. No coffee facility in room.More tables needed to eat outside.
Location: Nothing close by aside from the beach. Situated in a holiday village.
Didnt have to go out to hear cabaret in evening. could sit on balcony to watch and enjoy. Spacious downstairs lounge and bar to relax and chill out. Quality food. Beautiful golden sands and dunes on vast beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Holiday review

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: food
Cons: unattended sunbeds poolside
overall a good experience,good food polite helpful staff,clean rooms - downside people smoking poolside (i am a smoker) not very very nice when you lying on a sunbeds getting a big waft of smoke although signs up to indicate no towels to be left on the unattended sunbeds for extended periods of time, this appears to go on by the pool staff who do nothing to remove them.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gwen from Austin, TX

Nice and Quiet

Posted May 28, 2013
The hotel, overall, was quite nice. You can tell that it's an aging property, but, in general, it is kept up well. It's pricey, but that shouldn't come as a surprise, given where you are. The spa is lovely, and we thoroughly enjoyed our couples' massage there. The food and service were good. One issue that I have is that they charge for literally everything. You even have to get special dispensation from the front desk to use the safe in the room. I was rather surprised by that. Also, be aware that (at least in mid May), the average age of the clientele is 60+. That's the AVERAGE age. This was fine for my husband and me, as we're rather quiet people. But we learned - after our arrival - that there's only one bar open (in the hotel lobby) during this time period. Not sure when they open up the rest, but if you're looking for a party scene, this may not be the place for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Essex

Beautiful beach front location

Posted Mar 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very good service from staff. Lovely beach front location. Dinner buffet only average , breakfast buffet good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brumpa from Basingstoke

Friends from England

Posted Oct 21, 2012
Pros: Pool and access to the beach
Superb location with great facilities. Be difficult not to enjoy a holiday here if.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Brilliant family hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2012
Pros: pools and out door areas
Cons: bed was a bit hard
Location: fantastic location brilliant beaches
great hotel and great location, food was brilliant with lots of variety, would def stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by azeotropic

Posted May 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Would stay again in a heartbeat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lesley

Fabulous stay!

Posted Apr 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
I cannot praise the Iberostar Andalucia Playa enough! Absolute luxury. The food was the best we have ever had and im sure i have put on at least a stone! Everyone was catered for. The grounds were immaculate and beautiful and had it been warm enough we would have loved to have gone in the pool.The room was lovely, and clean and big with plenty of hanging space and storage. Only one thing, the beds could have been more comfortable but once i had been given extra pillows, wasnt too bad. We did have a lot of trouble finding the place as Chiclana isnt on any signs until you are on top of it and then many roundabouts later to the actual hotel! Would recommend this to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Taximan

Ideal stay

Posted Apr 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good hotel .mainly German and Spanish tourist.Ideal place to discover Seville ,Cadiz and even the costa del sol and Gibraltar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: Attention to detail. The restaurant
Cons: None
Location: You really need a car as theres not much in the local area.
My wife and I had a thoroughly enjoyable time at the Iberostar. Right from the complimentary orange juice at reception, through to the excellent meals in the restaurant. We could not complain about the price either. The TV in the room didn't work, to be fair if we had said something I'm sure it would have been sorted but there was so much else to do we didn't really notice it.