Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ishouldjojo from London

Great

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
A really nice place to spend a few days. Food was good, beach lovely, nice and quiet. Good for couples and if you want a few quiet days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location but rooms in need of update

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two nights at the end of our holiday in Andalusia. We were given a room directly above the lobby which we found very noisy in the evening once the entertainment had started. Fortunately, after talking to staff at reception, we were given an alternative room which was much quieter. The room was very hot as the aircon didn't appear to be working. Buffet very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by M Gajria from London

It was ok

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked this hotel primarily for its location close to the sea and to the top rated beach (Bolonia) in the vicinity. It gets top marks for both those things. The beach right in front of the hotel is quite good too and access to it was easy. The room was spacious and comfortable - we had a suite with a terrace looking out to the sea with great views. My main disappointment with the hotel was the atmosphere. It was quite sterile and uninspiring. Much of it was closed (perhaps due to seasonality). There isn't much around it (Except a few shops and a massive golf course which might be a huge plus if you are a golfer). In the end it was an ok stay - I would pick something else if I were to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Dzblondon from London

Excellent hotel good value

Posted Mar 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel was well run, clean and right on a wonderful beach. The food was excellent and fresh. Our only gripe was the noise from overhead rooms.
3 out of 5
by kossoff from milton keynes

Looks good but

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and very smart.
Cons: Wifi , areas need a touch up on decor
Location: Very little open when we went in January, so you are confined to the hotel for eating and drinking unless you have a car to get about. Cadiz is lovely
The hotel looks very plush and has all the appearance of being a 4star hotel. We were in a room that was very noisy at night as the music from the bar could be heard. Avoid rooms 4201, 4202 ans similar room numbers on the floor below. Couldn't get the safe to work as it seemed that the battery had run down. We did ask to be moved and the hotel staff did oblige but the room was a little bit tired where we were moved to. Disappointed that you could not get a hot drink before 10.30am as not available from the bar until then and no machine or facilities to make in your room. The hotel is very clean but a bit soless and didn't,t find the staff very friendly apart from one girl who moved us to another room. Didn't, understand why we had to pay 5 euros per day for parking.? Wifi reception in room poor and they charge 7 euros per day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from East Midlands UK

Perfectly acceptable, all-inclusive, resort hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly and willing service
Cons: Slightly cramped room. I quickly lost interest in the buffet food.
Location: Beachside location is good with access to the sand. Surrounding area is reasonably maintained with modern bars and retail outlets in small complex.
This is a standard holiday hotel and, of its kind, perfectly satisfactory. It has a good location overlooking an excellent beach. The public areas are spacious with two large swimming pools, and adequate poolside areas although there were some mutterings about the availability of sun-loungers and parasols. The large dining areas concentrate on buffet service. The food is acceptable but, in my view, not up to better quality restaurant standards. However there is lots of it and a quite a wide variety too. The staff were very approachable and willing; for me they were a real plus for the hotel. Entertainment was provided every night but we didn't see any of it. The location is a manufactured holiday resort and you need to travel to see any regional sights. This was fine for the package holidaymakers as trips were laid on and for the golfers who simply played the local courses. For independent travellers you ideally need a car if you want to get out from the hotel; limited public transport is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B123 from UK

Great hotel for everyone!

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: The seaside of the hotel!
Good location, polite, helpful staff, nice hotel and a lovely beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by george from Houston, Texas

Beach and Golf

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although I don't play golf, this must be a golfer's paradaise. But the beach and ocean are impresive, and the hotel is very nice......plus a very good food served (all inclusive or half board). It service is very well done, with friendly people who speak "any language'
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clive from Swansea, UK

Great beach location

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed BB but breakfast was more than adequate with a wide choice. Hotel getting a little tired and the rooms could do with a bit of a re-vamp. First ground floor room we were given was was dark and dismal but after a stressing our dislike of this room on first viewing reception eventually gave us, if somewhat reluctantly, a higher floor room which was somewhat brighter . The beach is fantastic . The hotel is situated directly opposite a golf course but the nearby commercial centre had little to offer. Only 3 restaurants, one of which only open on the weekend, the other main one freezing cold. The main stretch of restaurants along Barrosa was a 25 minute walk away ( a very cold one in the 1st week of March...no-one's fault obviously !). The hotel asks 10 Euro deposit for a pool towel...quite unnecessary I feel. Generally a lovely area and nice hotel but a car is essential to enjoy it at it's best.