Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by kossoff from milton keynes

Looks good but

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Clean and very smart.
Cons: Wifi , areas need a touch up on decor
Location: Very little open when we went in January, so you are confined to the hotel for eating and drinking unless you have a car to get about. Cadiz is lovely
The hotel looks very plush and has all the appearance of being a 4star hotel. We were in a room that was very noisy at night as the music from the bar could be heard. Avoid rooms 4201, 4202 ans similar room numbers on the floor below. Couldn't get the safe to work as it seemed that the battery had run down. We did ask to be moved and the hotel staff did oblige but the room was a little bit tired where we were moved to. Disappointed that you could not get a hot drink before 10.30am as not available from the bar until then and no machine or facilities to make in your room. The hotel is very clean but a bit soless and didn't,t find the staff very friendly apart from one girl who moved us to another room. Didn't, understand why we had to pay 5 euros per day for parking.? Wifi reception in room poor and they charge 7 euros per day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from East Midlands UK

Perfectly acceptable, all-inclusive, resort hotel.

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Pros: Friendly and willing service
Cons: Slightly cramped room. I quickly lost interest in the buffet food.
Location: Beachside location is good with access to the sand. Surrounding area is reasonably maintained with modern bars and retail outlets in small complex.
This is a standard holiday hotel and, of its kind, perfectly satisfactory. It has a good location overlooking an excellent beach. The public areas are spacious with two large swimming pools, and adequate poolside areas although there were some mutterings about the availability of sun-loungers and parasols. The large dining areas concentrate on buffet service. The food is acceptable but, in my view, not up to better quality restaurant standards. However there is lots of it and a quite a wide variety too. The staff were very approachable and willing; for me they were a real plus for the hotel. Entertainment was provided every night but we didn't see any of it. The location is a manufactured holiday resort and you need to travel to see any regional sights. This was fine for the package holidaymakers as trips were laid on and for the golfers who simply played the local courses. For independent travellers you ideally need a car if you want to get out from the hotel; limited public transport is available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by B123 from UK

Great hotel for everyone!

Posted Apr 21, 2013
Pros: The seaside of the hotel!
Good location, polite, helpful staff, nice hotel and a lovely beach!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by george from Houston, Texas

Beach and Golf

Posted Mar 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Although I don't play golf, this must be a golfer's paradaise. But the beach and ocean are impresive, and the hotel is very nice......plus a very good food served (all inclusive or half board). It service is very well done, with friendly people who speak "any language'
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Clive from Swansea, UK

Great beach location

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Only stayed BB but breakfast was more than adequate with a wide choice. Hotel getting a little tired and the rooms could do with a bit of a re-vamp. First ground floor room we were given was was dark and dismal but after a stressing our dislike of this room on first viewing reception eventually gave us, if somewhat reluctantly, a higher floor room which was somewhat brighter . The beach is fantastic . The hotel is situated directly opposite a golf course but the nearby commercial centre had little to offer. Only 3 restaurants, one of which only open on the weekend, the other main one freezing cold. The main stretch of restaurants along Barrosa was a 25 minute walk away ( a very cold one in the 1st week of March...no-one's fault obviously !). The hotel asks 10 Euro deposit for a pool towel...quite unnecessary I feel. Generally a lovely area and nice hotel but a car is essential to enjoy it at it's best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Haroon from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Good Location but inconvenient

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service and quality
Location: Good
Hotel location and staff are good. Breakfast is good too. Easy access to beach and large pools are pleasing. Quality of room is quite poor. Beds, TV and room size were disappointing. They need to refurbish their rooms. Also, hotel restaurant closes at 9.30PM and they don't have room service thereafter which was highly inconvenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel!

Posted May 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is undoubtedly one of the best hotels i've ever stayed in. I don't know where to start - everything was just so good! The building is grand, the decor stylish yet comfortable, the staff were so very attentive and friendly, all of this rubs off on the guests too, there was always a nice buzz in the atmosphere, you can just tell that everyone feels relaxed in style and comfort here. There is a shop onsite, the bar is open whenever you need, nothing is too much trouble. The breakfast buffet was the best selection i've ever seen and you want for nothing! You can walk from the hotel for just a couple of minutes on a lovely path to La Barrosa beach. I only booked a basic room but it was very clean and comfortable and had a balcony. When my room was made up, little chocolates were left on my pillow - a lovely touch. If you are unfortunate to miss the excellent dining, you can even phone a a local pizza company that delivers straight to your room. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here and will return purely to to enjoy this hotel again! The only tiny thing I could possible ask to be improved was that there were no tea/coffee making facilities in the room but overall I cannot believe how fortuate I was to stay here. I kept expecting someone to tell me that there had been a mistake as the experience was so much grander than the price - but no, I had to pinch myself to check I was not dreaming as it was such an amazing stay. Congratulations on an excellent hotel.