Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading

Great hotel

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Location, car parking onsite, friendly and helpful staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: Lots of churches, equestrian centre, sherry house!!
Lovely hotel with good facilities within easy walking distance of main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Extremely quiet hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
The Tryp Jerez is right on the edge of the pedestrianised area where the road from the airport meets the city centre. It is remarkably quiet all the time Our room was bigger than your average hotel room and very comfortable ( with whisper quiet a/c) Breakfast was more than adequate and none of our group of 4 found anything to complain about. Walking into the town centre takes less than 10 minutes, as does the walk to the riding centre and the Sandeman bodega. (But in the opposite direction.) We would stay here again without hesitation
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cara from Essex, England

Fantastic Hotel

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: Cool, clean and quiet and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Location: Jerez is a beautiful place, very relaxing, not too many tourists. Traditional Spanish bars and restaurants
I came to see the Jerez Horse Feria and stayed at this hotel as it was within walking distance. I had a fantastic time. The hotel was lovely and quiet, rooms were cool and clean. I had lunch at the hotel which was very nice. The staff were all very friendly and arranged for me to go to the equestrian school of dance. There were horse drawn carriages outside the hotel which was lovely to see. Jerez is a beautiful traditional Spanish town. I will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pam from essex

Nice hotel center all to most places we wanted to

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room service with nice home cooked food and better breakfast.
Location: Bodegas, cathedral , shops and lots of bars.
We had a warm welcome we arrived late at night. The room we stayed in was 207 facing the beautiful square but it was very noisy all day and night, I needed the window open at night but that meant I was woken up with very noisy people in the street. The air was not working at all in the room. When we asked the reception staff to book us in for a particular Bodega visit we were encouraged to go to another one. Next day we told the lady we want to go somewhere else as this is our second visit in Jereze she was then happy to book us where we wanted to go, the staff were helpful on the whole. Breakfast was the same every day and the cooked eggs were always overcookef to the point of being horrible, we did start to have the eggs to be cooked for us and they were happy to this, the eggs were much better. The hotel has no other cooking facilities for the customers to get room service and that was bit of a pain as I like to get room service with nice food. They offer you to call take away pizza/pasta. I had garlic pasta on our last night and it was just disgusting all it tasted of was burnt garlic and I could not eat it as a result. Overall the hotel is clean and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
Superb location, across road from old quarter. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Couldn't ask for more.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frank from Florida

Good location and reasonable rates

Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our second visit to Jerez de la Frontera and second stay at this property. For a 4 star hotel, the rates are very reasonable. The location is within walking distance of all important sites and events. The breakfast is very reasonable and good.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Spanish saga

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The location of the hotel gives the star rating. When my friend and I arrived we immediately realised that this hotel was used by Spanish OAPs. The hotel bar closed at 10.30pm so when we arrived back for a nightcap at 12pm there was nothing open and no night porter. Definately no atmosphere.We paid for breakfast, everything was cold, eggs rubbery for being there for a considerable time and the toaster needed about 10 minutes to give you slightly brown toast. Rooms ok but my shower shampoo ran out during my morning shower. No terrace to sit outside.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Michael from France

Posted Jun 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Rooms perfect staff helpful and respectful and venue great. Would stay again any time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Jerez

Posted Jun 2, 2013
I stay one night as part of a trip was nice place small typical Spanish town nice friendly place good tapas and hotel close to sights