Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Seattle

Not Worth It

Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
A good place to stay if you want programmed days for your kids. The rooms were old, walls were cracking. The sofa had TONS of sand on it. The pool is nice just jam packed. Breakfast and Dinner were total disappointments for a hotel with this rating. Some hotels have a rating because they have all of the requirements but poor versions of them, this is one of those hotels. We went into the spa and only 2/3 of the machines were working. We will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by world traveller from mijas

its not 4 star,more like 3 star

Posted Jun 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall not very impressed,charged 10e a night for parking when its supposed to be free,the only free parking available is on street which is almost impossible due number of surrounding hotels with similar parking charges.Also no golf onsite apart from a joke of an overgrown puttimg green with 3 holes and no flags,even my 10 year old son thought it was a joke.There is a golf course nearby but we didnt see anyone playing on it so its most likely very overpriced like the majority of spanish golf. Nice breakfast.I wouldnt bother to revisit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger & Clarice from South West England

Vincci hotel value whatever your needs

Posted Jun 12, 2013
Pros: Staff really helpful and friendly and overall everything was good including breakfast and dinner buffet.
Cons: No coffee/tea making facilities in rooms or available as room used was distant from restaurants/cafeteria.
Location: Not seafront but quiet and very close to beach and nature areas. Golf courses alongside.
Super hotel with friendly staff and well situated. Accommodation good and pool areas very family friendly but surrounds could do with attention/updating. Gym was well situated but equipment was limited and spa was good too so ideal for family or couples break. Good golf courses very close by and easy walk to good beach areas or nature reserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rich from London

Great hotel for families and couples

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Swimming pools
Cons: Not a lot to do locally
Great hotel, lovely relaxed setting. Buffet restaurant excellent and service very good. Sort walk to the beach, which has a few restaurants around, not as good as the hotel, but fine for a snack. Great location, and good swimming pools (both indoors and outdoors).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Near (not on) the beach, comfy beds, modern rooms.

Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel rooms are quite modern for Andalusia standards - flat screen televisions, nice bathrooms, etc. The curtains are a bit dreary and the whole outside of the hotel needs to be plastered and painted. Paint is peeling off in some parts and the colour is a bit bland. The inside restaurant, outside restaurant seating area and pool areas are very nice, though. The pool is lovely. The dinner buffet was very decent. The breakfast buffet was not so good. Fresh pineapple at dinner, tinned pineapple at breakfast. Strange. We didn't try the lunch buffet. Staff was very friendly and attentive. The beds were comfy and there was no noise at night. All in all a very pleasant stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

HOTEL TURNS OFF A/C ON A SCHEDULE...BE AWARE!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2012
Pros: NO A/C
Cons: NO A/C
Location: NO A/C
Hotel turns off the A/C for all Units from 02:00AM to 7:00AM, when I asked them turn it back on, they told me they couldn't do it as it was programmed that way. They even suggested to open the windows on the room. STAY FROM THIS HOTEL!!! They should be downgraded to 1 start, this is definitively not a 4 start hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expected at Vincci

Posted Mar 1, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Vincci Resort Costa Golf at Sancti Petri failed to meet my expectations, given several stays at high-quality Vincci hotels before. The rooms/apartments are quite nice, but cheaply furnished. The hotel caters mainly to tour groups, and the buffet (at breakfast and dinner) was of rather poor quality. Also, the hotel is not even close to the Santi Petri golf course.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Overall good

Posted Jun 6, 2009 on Hotels.com
Nice, clean rooms with direct access to outdoor pool area. Indoor pool clean but small. Breakfast was very fresh with plentiful selection. Insufficient parking for full hotel. Long walk to room. Hotel is near beach but not on it; within 1 km drive to beachside restaurants but a 15 minute drive to the center of Chiclana. Overall good value for features/location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Family orientated

Posted Jun 8, 2008
A pleasant, relaxed and spacious hotel. It is very child friendly and close to the golf courses.