Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dawn from Surrey

Pleasant apartment in a small block.

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Pros: The apartment was clean and tidy and in a good location for what we wanted.
Cons: The beds were slightly hard and we would have liked a toaster.
Location: Good location for Alcaidesa Golf Club, San Roque G.C and many others. It is quite close to the beach. Can land at Malaga (45mins) or Gibralter (15mins
It was a pleasant apartment. It was tidy and clean. It had all you needed for a short stay. It was a good location near Alcaidesa Golf Club and quite close to the beach. The apartments had a cafeteria attached to the office but it was not open. The area was very quiet and we struggled to find restaurants open but this was the middle of February. It was good value and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Romantic couple from Tel aviv london

Quiet stay

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were only there one night but it was very nice, clean and we had a good nights sleep. Didn't get to use the pool but it looked lovely. Very close to a deserted beach with the rock of Gibraltar on the horizon. We just needed someone close to Gibraltar so it suited us fine. There was a golf course and nothing much else. A small pizza place and we had a tuna flan as not much available in terms of restaurants at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for families but remote

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Not being familiar with the area I was surprised this is far from everything. The rooms are big and clean. The kitchen was nice. The terrace outside was great to sit and eat or drink but there is not a lot nearby. Bring groceries !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by V&AZ

Excellent apartment

Posted Jan 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Having returned to Vista Real for the third time this year (2012) I need to say that Vista Real still has its charm! Lovely pool and palm trees (even in December!), excellent and very well equipped apartment, comfortable king size bed in the bedroom, comfortable sitting room with sofa and coffee table, dining table and a tele with a number of international satellite channels, spacious luxurious bathroom, excellent kitchenette and spacious balcony where you can have your meal - all very comfortable and clean. It is a true pleasure to visit Vista Real. If you come in winter, you will be pleased to know that there is also excellent heating system which will keep you warm in winter. There is also a free car park near the reception. You can also park your car along quiet road. For us, it was really great place to stay and we will definitely return to Vista Real in Alcaidesa. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by V&AZ

Excellent

Posted Jul 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
We stayed a couple of days (June 2012) in lovely Vista Real Hotel situated in very picturesque village of Alcaidesa and really enjoyed our visit. Key points: - Location: Hotel is situated just 8 minutes’ walk to the fine wide sandy beach from which you will have excellent view towards Gibraltar. It is also located 8 minutes’ walk to the fine official nudist beach in Alcaidesa “zona naturista” and also few minutes walk from fine golf course. - Apartments: Our apartment had everything we could possibly need to prepare our meals: microwave, kettle, pots, plates, fridge etc. – all in a very, very good condition! So it was a pleasure to use them. Even washing up liquid was provided to clean our dishes. Apartment was very well designed with wooden furniture in the kitchenette, very pleasant sitting area / room with a sofa, table and tele. Balcony was also very spacious and offered view over the garden, pool, golf course and Med in the distance - perfect for early morning breakfast – if you are going to prepare it yourself. BTW. You can buy all your food in Carrefour – it is the nearest supermarket in Gran Sur Shopping Centre in La Linea. - Pool and garden is really nice - very well designed and very relaxing. Sun beds were included in the price. - You will need a car to get to Alcaidesa and Vista Real as we there weren’t any public transport – at least we haven’t noticed one. Overall it is a really good hotel. We would certainly return to Vista Real.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No wifi no laundry

Posted Jun 30, 2012
Pros: Helpful staff
Cons: No wifi
Location: Ok
Great staff, 2 things that were not so great, there is no wifi signal and the washing machine is not in the apartment . There is one in the building and they charge 7 euros for it! No dryer, it was a huge problem if u wanted to do laundry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ken

very pleasant accommodation

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
Perhaps the only complaint that I have is that we could not make the room cool enough with the air conditioning. It was not possible to leave the one(!) window open because it looked directly in to our bed and there was no barrier to anyone looking in or entering through the window. The sliding doors to the deck had the same problem except for the lack of privacy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from somerset uk

Not as good as it used to be.

Posted Apr 14, 2012 on Hotels.com
I have stayed in this apartment several times in the last four years and have been pleased, the location is a little out the way which i liked the place is very clean and the pool is pleasant. This stay i was quite gob smacked when all the kitchen facilities had been removed and a letter left saying that as it was being booked as a hotel it was not included, fair enough to some degree but to remove a kettle and cups, i would have thought when booking a hotel room Tea and Coffee making facilities are pretty standard if you wanted to hire them from the "Hotel" it would be 10 euros per night, so i just bought a kettle for not much more than one nights rental, TV for English customers is limited to just bbc and sky news channels which is a little disappointing and in the past the staff had been a little more forfiving with checking out times. Overall i would stay in this hotel again but would try to find an alternative equivalent first.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, De

Great apartment, but in isolated location

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
We spent two nights at this apartment, while visiting Gibraltar, and all five of us were quite satisfied with the amenities. We were only surprised by how empty the whole area is during the winter, as the hotel is part of a large complex of condos built by the sea, away from any town center. If you like feeling isolated, then this is a perfect location duirng the winter months, but be aware that you will have to drive a good 15-20 minutes to get to any store or other services. Beautiful view of the Gibraltar rock however!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2010 on Hotels.com