Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Malaysia

Uptown Condotel, CDO

Posted Jun 27, 2014
The hotel according to the previous reports was minutes from the airport. It may have been last year but now the new airport is built it's an hour's drive away and cost 1,200 pesos each way in the hotel courtesy car. The hotel is quite a long way from any beaches and the city itself but there is a shopping mall nearby and freshly cooked chicken stores as well as local restaurants. Staff were courtious and helpful and the room was serviced daily apart from replenishment of shampoos and soaps. There are cooking facilities which was good and also many TV channels and the bed was comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were cooked fresh and fairly wholesome but the choice is somewhat limited. Fairly good value for money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WAY Overpriced

Posted Jun 13, 2014
We paid a total of $109 for 4 people to stay there, 2 on hideabed. we found out later that the hotel is far from center Cagayan de Oro and this caused many problems. We also found out there are hotels in cagayan with similar amenities and better facilities at half or less the cost. The pricing structure is not remotely fair to the traveler. We were in late and out early. breakfast was good. Also it was a slight battle to get sheets on the hideabed when we had already paid for the extra travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ROBERT from Kuwait

Was like I was at home

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: It's near to the water rafter and golf course. It's a quit location
Location: It's out side the main city but only 10 min drive 5 min to the mall 5 nim to the golf course. They moved the airport so its 1.5 hours from airport
This was my second time in Cagayan and i really enjoyed this Hotel its a little out the city but great location quit nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Home away from Home!!!

Posted Feb 14, 2014
Excellent place to stay and save money!!!Close to SM and the ability to cook!!!Only things missing are a pool and a cr upstairs in the loft style bedroom beside that excellent but no place is perfect!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by K from Hawaii

Very pleasant stay. Staff was friendly and helpful

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Pros: Laundry Service
Cons: Breakfast could be better.
Location: Close to SM Mall
My experience at the CondoTel was very good, They have all the advantages of living in a "condo" (kitchen, dining) and all the benefits of a "hotel" (receptionist, maid service, laundry service). Our stay was very enjoyable. Very good value for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from queens ny

worst hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
the airconditioning wasnt working right.i was sweating like crazy. the water was turned off so no shower and 90 degree weather,the worst experience at a hotel in my life.
3 out of 5
by Joseph

It's OK.........

Posted Apr 10, 2013
Shower has little to no hot water and had to repeatedly order towels for 3 occupants. Rooms are beginning to show their age and usage! Is very quiet and very well located.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Bermuda

Love it!

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
A bit of luxury and feeling of being home in Mindanao and at a very good price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rox

Posted Dec 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2012 on Hotels.com