Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rosco from Scotland

Good location

Posted Oct 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable hotel near transport links. Easy walk up to Castello district. Breakfast was acceptable. Staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gordon from Glasgow

Excellent location

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Located right in the centre of Cagliari and only a few minutes walk from bus and rail stations, shops, bars and restaurants. Despite this, rooms are well insulated from traffic noise, clean and comfortable. We have used this hotel twice via Hotels.com and would not hesitate to recommend it to fellow travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jonsson

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good value and a good location

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The unreliable wifi
Location: At the junction of two main roads in the centre of Cagliari with good access to restaurants, shops and transport
The room was as described - minimalist. For us it needed more drawer storage. Draws in the bedside cabinets would have been enough. The staff were excellent and could not have been more helpful. The situation of the hotel on the main route to the hospital meant that several times at night we were woken by ambulance and police sirens. Even with empty streets the police motorcyclists escorted ambulances, their sirens adding to the noise. Breakfast was a little hit and miss. It was adequate. The wifi did not work in our fourth floor room and was very slow even on the reception floor. Overall it was good value for money
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quality hotel centrally located

Posted Jun 20, 2013
Quality hotel centrally located in Cagliari to marine district and good restaurants. It was unusual layout with first floor reception, breakfast room and small lounge which were not the normal welcome face of a hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts USA

1 block from ferry, bus, and train terminals.

Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very clean and stylishly modern. Friendly, helpful hip staff. Decent breakfast buffet. Many restaurants in immediate vicinity. Our only disappointment....woefully inadequate wifi made working online frustrating, almost impossible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ruth from London, United Kingdom

Great base to explore Cagliari

Posted Apr 12, 2013
Pros: Clean, spacious and comfortable room in a conveniently located hotel.
Location: Steps away from the bus and train stations, walking distance to all the main sights and many good restaurants on the doorstep.
I spent a lovely week at Hotel Due Colonne and found it a great base from which to explore Cagliari and the surrounding area. The hotel is just a stone's throw from the bus and train stations, making it very convenient if arriving from the airport on the bus or taking trips by public transport (I took the bus to Poetto Beach and the train to Oristano and Iglesias). Cagliari itself is a very walkable city, especially with the lifts up to Castello, and I was easily able to access the various sights from the hotel's central location. Via Sardegna, where the hotel is located, has many excellent restaurants, so dining options are literally on your doorstep. The breakfast in the hotel was a good spread and the coffee was especially appreciated! All the staff I interacted with were genial and well-mannered. I had no 'issues' that needed dealing with, but I witnessed prompt help and advice being given to others. My room was spacious and comfortable and was cleaned to a high level each day. My room was on the third floor and had a nice view of the city hall. I could hear the occasional ambulance but was not generally disturbed by noise from the street. Overall, I would thoroughly recommend Hotel Due Colonne as an excellent base in Cagliari.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian & Anne from Perthshire

Excellent location for everything!

Posted Apr 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel/room was very clean. Very comfortable bed and excellent shower. Good variety for breakfast. Would stay again. Value for money, close to train and bus stations. Ideal location for places to eat, sights to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lowregister from London UK

Comfortable hotel close to centre.

Posted Apr 4, 2013
Friendly staff, comfortable room and excellent location.