Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Small room with leaking shower

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Size of rooms
Location: Via Roma has good places to eat
Disliked this hotel. Very small room, shower leaked onto bedroom floor, no key inside the room so felt unsafe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rose from USA

Good location but overpriced

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I booked the most expensive room here with certain expectations based on previous travel experiences around the world. The hotel is charming, unique. And in a good location. However the room was so small I could barely open my luggage. I have stayed in hotels in Europe and Asia at comparable rates and in lovely locations and they were more luxurious and much more spacious than this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from London

Lovely, unusual hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: It's character and location
Close to shops, restaurants and bars, the location was perfect. Unusual hotel, with interesting decor and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alex from London

Very conventient location in the centre

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Room space if possible. The visitors should be informed to ask the elevator key before they drag all their baggage to the second floor of the building
Location: All transport links are withing 10 minutes walk. There are many bars and diners around the hotel. Pizza in Burgerlandia, perfect place Antico Cafe.
The location in centre makes it convenient to commute to Airport and most of the city attractions and sights including city baech Poetto. Many nice bars, dining places are awailable within minutes walk. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpfull. The room was rather small and window facing the internal space (not garden as it was too small), which made it rather dark even in the day light. Furniture was rather antique which was on purpose and refurbushment with wall paintings was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Eclectic, welcoming space.

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Laid back chic.
Location: Located on near the harbor, it's very central and easy walking distance to most places in town.
A warm welcome greeted us from Andrea as we arrived at midnight. A cool drink was provided as our bags were placed in the room. The hotel is a cool, atmospheric space, with the eclectic interior design and art, adding to a relaxing ambiance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Barry from New York City

Trendy, clever boutique hotel on the waterfront.

Posted Jul 22, 2013
Pros: The food and the coffee. Young, smart, helpful staff. Modern, very clean rooms.
Cons: Being an older building, the quaint lift will fit one person and all your luggage. But don't worry - the staff will take care of bringing it up/down.
Location: It's only 15 mins from the airport...
When we arrived, we were led to the comfortable breakfast room, and given coffee. This was to give the staff time to move luggage to our room, and make copies of our passports. Each room is unique, they are certainly trendy, some have dodgy artwork (!), ours had a very comfy bed (and they put a small bed for our kid at no charge), our friends found their bed too soft, so suggest asking when making the booking if you have a preference. Breakfast was the best we'd had in 2 weeks, and came with a panorama view of the bay. The free parking actually refers to the fact that some of the spaces on the main street in front are free to non-residents. Fortunately there is high turnover on the street and you only have to wait 5-10 mins, but we'd imagined a private parking lot!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Starfish from Brazil

Excellent location in Cagliari - Pets are welcomed

Posted May 30, 2013
Pros: Great location, well-kept and pet-friendly.
Cons: No front desk at street level.
Location: Great location in front of Cagliari Marina, with many cafes and shops nearby. It is walking distance from most attractions of the city.
The hotel is well located, at a large avenue facing the Marina. Most attractions are at walking distance and there is a tourist information booth with helpful staff only 1 block down the road. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, the bathrooms and beds (I had 2 different rooms) were well kept. The hotel (as with any other hotel or B&B located on via Roma) sits above a commercial building with no front desk. A key to the elevator is provided upon check-in. You will have to climb up 2 floors with your luggage when you first arrive. The front desk is on the 3rd floor, so although there is someone there 24/7, there will be no one to welcome you at the street level when you walk in late at night. But Cagliari seems to be really safe. I saw nothing to feel unsafe about. I picked this hotel cause it is pet-friendly, although I did not travel with a pet this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad!

Posted May 8, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Poor wifi, expensive.
Location: Very good
Overall okay, good breakfast and good location. Very poor wifi and room small for amount paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Business man from USA

Interesting Hotel with weird service

Posted May 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very cool look and design for a small hotel and the location is perfect. the service does some weird things. the wine bottle in the room is 20 EUR which is a little high for an unmarked bottle. Other hotels in Italy had 10EUR room bottles. Also the service keeps your key when you leave. You cant get in to the hotel unless someone is at the front desk at night. There is always someone there but it just feels weird to have to ask to get in.